We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ixora Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ixora Place  (Front Right View)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Ixora Place  (Front Right View)
Paria Room- Double(overall view)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Arima, Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
trini_one...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I went to Ixora Place bed and breakfast, we had never stayed in one before so we were not sure how we would like it..The accomidations are wonderful, the house is clean and the breeze you get through the home blew my mind just amazing, In the morning you can relax go to the yard for fresh mango;s Miss clare makes GREAT coffee and yummy breakfast, all types of different fruit's. I would recommended Ixora Place to anyone who is travalling that way,
thanks again for welcoming us into your home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the morning interactions
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruth C
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A glowing example of Trini hospitality!”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Staying with Clare and Jerry was the best beginning to our Trinidad and Tobago visit this year. We much obliged to Mathew from Chateau Guillaume (who was booked) for helping us to arrange a three night stay at Ixora Place.

Clare and Jerry welcome you into their beautiful home with the kind of hospitality that is second to none. Their house and garden allow the perfect mix of sociability and privacy. The two bedrooms and guest bathroom are spacious, very clean and well equipped. Each room had comfortable beds and seating, TV, fridge, air conditioning and plenty of room to store your things. The house had wifi and many comfortable areas to relax inside and out on the front porch. Or we could just sit in the kitchen and chat with Clare as she cooked up wonderful traditonal meals for us. Clare and Jerry have such an easy manner and make you feel immediately like you are old friends. Conversation was always interesting, very informative and fun. Clare is a very talented artist and cook and Jerry is a wonderful and informative guide, and made himself available do drive us whenever we needed to go out.

We stayed in Arima to be in close proximity to Asa Wright Nature Centre and other great birding areas. But we had some spare time that Clare and Jerry helped us to fill, making wonderful arrangements for us: one evening Jerry took us to visit a pan field to listen to Exodus (large pan band) practice ... fantastic!... and the next day to visit and learn the history of the Lupinot Valley, go for a nature walk up the limestone cliff of the Mariposa Gardens and decend for a delicious lunch at Cafe Mariposa and entertainment by the talented singing of the cafe owners, the Guerrera family.

What a great visit... and it won't be our last. We can't thank Clare and Jerry enough for welcoming us into their global family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but the hosts Clare and Jerry are professors of Hospitality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing