We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Tres Sants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tres Sants
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This summer we traveled to the island of Menorca for the first time and stayed in Ciutadella. We had the great fortune of booking into the Hotel Tres Sants for one night and then having our stay turn into two nights. The Hotel Tres Sants, run by Josep and his family, is absolutely the best location we have ever stayed at in our many years of traveling!!! The Hotel ambiance and decor was exquisite and the rooms were simply gorgeous. Our room was spacious and the en-suite bathroom was immaculate with a novel round tub and overhead shower. The Hotel Tres Sants has a beautiful reception, breakfast and lounging area that are all spotlessly clean. The breakfast each day was bountiful, delicious served with fresh juice, yogurt and great coffee making it a wonderful start to the day. There is also a charming swimming area, Turkish bath and shower that we enjoyed at the end of a long day at the beach. The location was quiet and within two blocks from the old quarter and two blocks from the Ciutadella old port, perfect location!

Josep and his family made you feel like they had known you for a lifetime. They are warm, friendly, charming and extremely helpful. We asked for beach, scooter and dining suggestions and received fantastic directions and recommendations. We simply have never been treated this graciously by any hotel. It was hard to believe because they are hosts that treat you like parents you adore. Absolutely 5 STAR!!

On the night we were scheduled to take a ferry from Menorca to Mallorca we arrived at the port to discover the ferry had departed an hour earlier than our ticket indicated. The issue was the schedule changed on a ticket we purchased 4 months earlier and we were then notified via an email in Spanish which we did not understand. Feeling desperate and stranded, we took a taxi back to the Hotel Tres Sants. Josep made calls to the ferry company and the hotel we were to stay at in Mallorca and arranged alternative bookings and then put us up in his personal apartment, what an unbelievable human being!!! Not only that, Josep and his wife joined us for a great dinner that evening and personally drove us to the ferry the next day. We honestly felt that we were close family, felt extremely sad to leave and cannot thank them enough.

To top it all off the island of Menorca is one of nature’s best treasures. Ibiza and Mallorca are wonderful, but with a lot of commercialization, however Menorca has been kept close to the way nature created it making it Utopia! With the comfort of the Hotel Tres Sants, Josep and his family’s hospitality and the beautiful island of Menorca, our vacation days here were simply, THE BEST EVER!!! We have started our planning for round two during the summer of 2012!

Thank you so much Josep, we hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank venssa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

We loved our 7 days at Tres Sants' apartment in Ciutadella. The apartment is located just one minute walk from the hotel, in the main pedestrian street of the charming town. The pictures on the website are very representative of the apartment: spacious spaces, 2 bedrooms with a well-equipped kitchen (although we never cooked there with all of the delicious choices of restaurants in town) including a convenient washing machine. I would only suggest the owner to add a second garbage can for the bathroom (there was only one for the entire apartment, in the kitchen). The apartment is clean and comfortable and most of all, has an unbeatable location! We loved people watching from our bedroom! There's activity day and night (so close the windows of the bedrooms if you want it quiet).

We were really glad that we stayed in Ciutadella (versus one of the resort at a beach). We rented scooters for our entire stay: during the day, we rode around the island, exploring towns and beaches whereas in the evening, we could take advantage of lively Ciutadella until very late. Guests at the apartment can have breakfast at the hotel (generous and delicious for a small extra cost), as well as take advantage of the rooftop terrace and wireless internet access in the lobby. José and his wife are delightful hosts and we highly recommend Tres Sants to anyone going to Menorca.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank heiranig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The layout and decor is perfect at the hotel. We loved the comfort of the beds, and the quietness of the whole hotel. Breakfast was delicious, and staff very friendly. Perfect location in town, walking distance to all shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingteacher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Family run hotel with great hospitality. The breakfasts were great and the room was spacious. Decoration and ambiance of the common areas was spot on.Could not really ask for a better location in town.
A couple of minor things stopped me giving it 5 stars. Firstly, the fan in the room (5) was not very effective (it was very hot weather when we went). Secondly toiletries were not refilled when used up in the room.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Beautifully renovated old building with indoor pool. Lots of charm and the family that runs it gave us all we needed including historic information about this wonderful old city and island. Walk to shopping, restaurants, port along ancient cobblestone streets. Each room is different and the breakfast is typically Minorcan and delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milledgeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciutadella hotels
1.0 km away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#3 of 56 in Ciutadella
836 reviews
8.2 km away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Can Faustino
Can Faustino
#14 of 56 in Ciutadella
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
1.2 km away
Apartotel Skyline Menorca
Apartotel Skyline Menorca
#7 of 56 in Ciutadella
236 reviews
2.8 km away
Santandria Playa Hotel
Santandria Playa Hotel
#9 of 56 in Ciutadella
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Sants? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Sants

Address: C / San Cristobal, 2, Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ciutadella
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ciutadella
#10 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range: ₹ 8,536 - ₹ 10,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tres Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tres Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tres Sants Spain/Ciutadella, Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing