We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and fabulous value set lunch”
Review of Aromata

Aromata
Reserve with
Aromata is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #133 of 2,586 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 19 - US$ 79
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Mallorcan cuisine concept focused all palates where taste, product and simplicity are the basis of recipes with the same philosophy of the Chef&Owner Andreu Genestra have in Capdepera.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I think this was my favourite dining experience in Palma. Lovely airy dining setting and friendly welcome from the team. I’d checked out the set lunch menu in advance - my husband was doubtful that something that offered that good a deal, could deliver. It really did! Unbelievable cost/quality ratio. Beautifully cooked and presented dishes with a perfect balance of flavours. I am not usually a dessert person but the little autumn dessert on a plate that I was presented with last month took me to heaven! We ate at the two Michelin started establishments in Palma on our little gastronomic weekend, and their cooking was indeed accomplished, but for pure pleasure, ambience and value this would be the restaurant I would come back to first next time.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LissyBtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018

Second time in this restaurant and there deliver every time, not meaning that all is in my taste as delicious but it is very diffrent tastes and some is for me world class and other just good but for the price it is excellent

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lottej254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We took the big menu. It was amazing in terms of flavor, originality, creativity. The service was not perfect but OK nevertheless. The prices for menu and wine are correct.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rémy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We had lunch at this restaurante today and I will not return..
Firstly I would like to say that if you add a supplement to a dish i would expect it to be a larger portion of turbot not something that resembles a fish finger, overall the food was very weak in flavour, taste, and presentation..also the very immature service could defiantly improve...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ibrahim1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

we came for lunch.
the place is beautiful with a mix of tradition and modernity.
The lunch menu is a bargain, delicious, perfectly presented and at a very economical price.
The service is also very good.
Best vaòlue for your money

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank German F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aromata also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Aromata? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing