We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varied meals for four golfers”
Review of St. Lorenzo Tapas

St. Lorenzo Tapas
Reserve with
St. Lorenzo Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 2,537 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Now in our fourth year, St Lorenzo is the only truly gluten free restaurant in Mallorca serving real home made food catering to all customers. Conveniently located in a beautiful cobbled stone street close to the museum of modern art and 5 minutes from the Cathedral, St Lorenzo is Mallorca's premier destination for home-made Mediterranean food with the widest range of gluten-free options in Palma. The owner Patricia is passionate about her food and offers delicious options for all dietary requirements. Tapas (mixed and seafood), Fresh Fish of the Day, Homemade Pizzas, Pasta, Home-made Ravioli Principe de Napoli (speciality), Entrecote steak, Desserts (including Pancakes with "dulce de leche"), smoothies, full bar including local wines, beer, spirits and cocktails. All is available gluten free. Children's menus are also available. Free wifi is provided for customers. St Lorenzo is available for private functions. Credit cards accepted.
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Excellent food, I loved the ravioli. A great selection of food which met all our tastes. We had no idea that the food was gluten and lactose free, it tasted great. Patricia is a fabulous host.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patri B, Propietario at St. Lorenzo Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Alan


Thank you very much for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.

For us, the personalized attention we offer as well as the quality of our products is very important.

Thank you again for your nice words
" fabulous host " this is me !!

We love cooking for you. As you know that the fresh pasta Ravioli "Principe de Napoli " it was fantastic -

Test great because there there is a passion

We hope to see you again very soon

Greetings , Patricia

St .Lorenzo glutenfree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

We had a most wonderful meal in here - everything was so tasty and delicious. Thank you Mathilde, Fabrizio and Patricia! Can't wait for the next time on the island to go again!
The color world in this place is worth mentioning: so peaceful and stylish.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 298ritval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patri B, Propietario at St. Lorenzo Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Two Ladies


Thank you very much for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that I enjoy our exquisite glutenfree cuisine.

Also of our personalized service. Here everything is made daily using always fresh and local products.

Where everything is singluten and sinlactosa. We avoid many other allergens in our kitchen.
Making St. Lorenzo Unique Place


The island and us waiting for your next visit.

Greetings

Patricia
St.Lorenzo gluteenfree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

St. Lorenzo is certainly worth a visit if you're in Palma. A nice little place with a mission to create a meal worth eating.

The waiters are knowledgeable and enthusiastic, obviously creating a good atmosphere.

However I lacked a more crisp bite from the calamaris and the cod to be less "fishy" in its taste, thus only reaching 4 points.

Thank LeFrere01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

For someone who is coeliac this restaurant is a must, but you dont have to be coeliac to enjoy a meal here. The staff are really friendly, the atmosphere is relaxed and the food is delicious.There is a good choice on the menu to suit all tastes.

Thank liz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patri B, Propietario at St. Lorenzo Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review.
St.Lorenzo is a restaurant for everyone. Our menu is small but suit all tastes as you said.
Gluten Free Good Food ! We are friendly because there is persons like you .
Thank you very much !!
Come back soon!!
Regards,
Patricia &Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Came here looking for gluten free food during our recent trip, everything on the menu is gluten free so no need to even ask. Had an amazing seafood pizza, salad and a bottle of Rose for €42! No room for desert and very friendly owner. Come here you won’t be disappointed.

Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patri B, Propietario at St. Lorenzo Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much!!
Very nice to know that you enjoy our amazing Pizza seafood "Victoria ". Rose very fresh is the point! Come back to St.Lorenzo for the delicious chocolate brownie.
All best!
Patricia & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Lorenzo Tapas also viewed

 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to St. Lorenzo Tapas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing