We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Continental
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 195
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 214
US$ 153
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
UR Palacio Avenida(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 142
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Costa Azul(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Saratoga(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 342
US$ 214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 128
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 377
US$ 349
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HM Balanguera(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 200
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Majorica Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 103
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
175
201
38
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
201
38
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta catalinaold townlarge bathroomgreat hotelshort walk to the harbourcity centregood sizestay there againside streettwin bedsjaime iiiwalk in showerthree nightsclean hotelthird floorrestaurants and shopsthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was situated rather nicely if you want to shop and find a good restaurant. The room we had was clean enough but nothing special. The wardrobe was placed within the bathroom! Some noise from the traffic came in to the room on the third floor. It didn't feel like a deluxe room we paid for. The breakfast was good but a guy talking in his mobile all through his breakfast was really annoying.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I booked a 5 Day Break through Monarch airlines using the Hotel Continental. Monarch were first class too they arranged private taxi from and back to airport very efficient .The Hotel is just out of the old town but an easy flat walk into town and the port. Only takes 10 mins to walk into town. The hotel has excellent staff very friendly and pleasant both on reception and in the dining room. My wife and I only had breakfast in the hotel and the buffet breakfast is very good with a wide selection of hot and cold food. Credit must go to the chef who regularly checked on the hot food very quickly replenishing when needed. You will not find a better breakfast in Palma! Our room was on the second floor situated on the side of the hotel overlooking a side street and with the balcony door open was quite noisy ,but this did not really concern us. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean as was our room. It was a shame the marble floor of our room had been badly scratched. If you are looking for a convenient extremely well run hotel just out of the centre of town this is definitely the right choice. We both would be very happy to stay here again. John and Jane

Room Tip: If you do not like the noise of traffic with the balcony door open then do not have a room overlooking the side street.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The Hotel Continental is an excellent base for a city break in Palma. It is quite Tardis-like in that it looks small and unprepossessing from the outside but it is large and roomy once inside. We had a Superior Double Room and it was well worth the extra, with a huge bed, a very large and well equipped bathroom with a proper shower in it and plenty of drawers and all round space. The bar and dining room area is very large and attractive, with a spectacular staircase down to it and very modern décor. Breakfast is self service buffet and very tasty indeed, with cava occasionally available for those so inclined (!) The staff are very helpful indeed and the hotel's location is ideal in that most attractions and restaurants etc are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Superior Double is a good bet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

First off the positives. The staff, those that we met were brilliant - helpful, friendly and professional. The room itself was fine as well - everything you'd expect from a big city central hotel - well almost (more soon) and the hotel is central enough to be close to the decent bars, restaurants and shops. Finally there is also parking at the hotel - to pay for but very reasonably priced. So far so good.

Not so good, no tea making equipment in the room. I've not been unable to make a cup of tea in a hotel for many years and that was in a cheapest of the cheap hotels near Spitalfields when coincidentally, I was, as here in Palma, in room 101. Secondly, the hotel bar closes at 11.00. 11.00!! in Palma! Look outside, people are only just on their way out. Finally, the staff were great but with one person only on reception there were some unnecessary waits. The woman in front of us kept the receptionist talking for what must have been at least 15 minutes when we were waiting to check out. Fair enough (and the receptionist was patience personified) but have a contingency plan. Poor management. At these prices I expect to be able to check in and out in a reasonable amount of time.

I've given it a four because firstly the good points outweigh the shortfalls and secondly despite the shortcomings I'd probably stay there again - I'd just take a flask of tea with me :-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidwilliams58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a last minute decision. Though it was a little pricey (it was a Saturday night and not anymore expensive than similar standard Palma hotels), I could not fault it.
Great interior, spotlessly clean, spacious room, excellent wifi, and a fabulous breakfast. Front desk (Baltisar) very helpful as we arrived very early for check in.
What more can I say, just cannot fault our visit and will certainly stay again should we return to Palma.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gorbals32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews