We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You Want to Rent this Place!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gerald F
New Albany, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You Want to Rent this Place!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great vacation and the accommodations were excellent. It hit every one of our targets: location, plenty of interior space, AC, cleanliness, many new updates including a completely renovated bath area. It’s the perfect location for exploring Palma. In addition, John (the owner) could not have been more helpful, accessible, and friendly. He provided great restaurant and bar tips, and recommendations for local activities. We’ll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardK45...
1 review
““A real gem: quiet location; full of atmosphere; yet only minutes from the beach, cathedral and shops!”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

An easy 20-minute bus ride from the airport, this wonderful little Apartment is one not to be missed. John (the owner) was fantastic in making contact and answering questions in advance of our arrival, and then gave us a fabulous welcome when we got there - and had left bottles of wine and water in the fridge. Everything was as it should be: great air-con; extremely well-equipped kitchen; very comfortable bed; good shower room; and - a real bonus - in a beautiful part of the "old city", very near the cathedral and beach (about ten minutes' walk). The location is a tremendous plus: despite being central, it's quiet at night. The historical narrow back streets of the old city are full of random little shops and restaurants, and we loved walking around taking it all in. We even came across a little concert one evening in a neighbouring square! Locals had placed a piano on a platform, set out about fifty chairs, had a side table with drinks, and were enjoying a solo performance from a local tenor - there was even a beautiful moon. Wonderful!
There's a fairly steep flight of stairs to the Apartment, but not a problem to us. We loved it and would definitely like to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in central location”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at this apartment - John was great, and the little touches such as having milk and a bottle of (v.good!) wine for our arrival made it very easy to settle in. We also came with our 1 year old and the cot and high chair provided were perfect. Lots of great places to eat and drink are very close, and all the signts of the city within walking distance.

Palma is a wonderful city to visit - the aquarium is great for kids and we loved the train to Soller - Port de Soller was a beautiful spot.

Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WFWakey
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring on foot”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Before our arrival John sent lots of useful information. On arrival detailed instructions meant finding the apartment from the bus stop was easy. John arranged for Frank to meet us and he gave us lots of tips for making the most of the city . The apartment on arrival was spotlessly clean and filled with natural light from the long windows .

We loved the fact we could walk everywhere. Local market and supermarket to stock up - 5 minutes away, although John had left us a few essentials to get started.
We did a guidedbike tour of the city, swam in the sea and biked along the coastal track. We even bumped into John whilst trying one of the bars he recommended and he ensured we ordered exactly the right tapas !!

City had a great vibe, very relaxed, tapas on the terraces, art galleries , museums and beautiful architecture and delicious cava and we always returned to a super hot shower and comfortable bed .

Already looking to return and hoping to stay in exactly the same apartment.

Thank you John and Frank - your city surprised us and the apartment was perfect fir our short stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindasH70...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for downtown Palma.”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is near everything , history, water, wonderful tapas, general restaurants shopping.Takes about 10 min to get to all of it. I loved the shower. Very clean. No Wi-Fi. and need your own phone. Not a high end place but comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing