We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a treat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tres
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a treat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed in this wonderful hotel to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday and everything was just perfect! The staff were delightful in every respect and so, so friendly! We so appreciated the complimentary Cava on arrival and Mum loved her Happy Birthday rendition by Sven, the lovely manager and Johanna the assistant manager We stayed in the Grand Suite as a special treat and were thrilled with it! Having our own private roof terrace and jacuzzi with views towards the cathedral was so special! Actually, the hotel's public roof terraces were also gorgeous with plenty of space and stunning views! The breakfasts were delicious,too. We loved the location right in the centre of the old city and very accessible to everywhere on foot. What more can I say!

Room Tip: Splash out on the Grand Suite for total privacy and utter luxury with your own private roof terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfsoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    123
    25
    20
    17
See reviews for
48
305
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We have stayed here on 4 occasions now and every time we are delighted. The hotel staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms were great and the breakfast was good.

For my husband, this was a road cycling holiday into the mountains. The hotel was very good at helping to source professional road bikes to be delivered to the hotel etc.

The location of the hotel is spot on - right in the heart of the city. Everything is on your door step. For tourist cycling, try the bike hire shop around the corner from the hotel - we had excellent bikes (Specialized) from them and cycled around the Bay of Palma. Stop for lunch in the lovely hotel in Portixol - very cool and sophisticated, with wonderful food and service.

We continue to recommend this hotel for a city break in Palma city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinJane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with great rooms and welcoming staff. A must if you are visiting Palma!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Eulalia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay in this delightful small hotel (contemporary but built within an old palace) right in the heart of the Old City. The staff were charming, friendly and most helpful (apart from one poor restaurant recommendation - absolved by other excellent suggestions!) to first-time visitors to Palma. Our room, with a terrace (on which one can smoke - hooray!) overlooking the interior courtyard, was clean and comfortable if a little dark.

Our only small reservation was the rather bland musak being played on the sound system in the courtyard. When opera and classical music flowed over the garden wall from Abaco next door, it demonstrated just how much more welcoming that would be.

Excellent breakfast (included in the room rate) and bar service. Would certainly recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Palma.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We liked this hotel - it is quite hard to find by car ( up an alley way) but it has a lovely courtyard and it is quite modern inside. It is well located and the staff were great. I would recommend it as a great base to see Palma.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.7 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.6 km away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 km away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.7 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres

Property: Hotel Tres
Address: Calle Apuntadors 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,913 - ₹ 18,177
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Tres Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing