We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most innovative kitchen”
Review of Emilio Innobar

Emilio Innobar
Ranked #182 of 2,588 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

we re friends with emilio for many years and he has been and is one of mallorcas top chefs and innovator!winelist on world niveau, food quality first class and his salzburger noggerl are the best in the world!!!absolutely a highlight on mallorca

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank worldtraveller1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

60 covers max we reckon, 2 waiters who were excellent, quite intimate, contemporary modern simple design with a good feel about it. Service slow to start with, we got water served on being seated but were seated for 20 mins before the drinks order was taken but they then served these promptly and service was then faultless. The food is for sharing and in our opinion the style is Japanese with a Mediterranean twist but not all sushi. We opted for 3 courses, fish then chicken and then beef all of which we shared and all were excellent. We also shared a dessert, no menu for this the waiter just telling you what they could do, we had the chocolate fondant and again excellent. Overall it was very good and we would return. Contrary to some reports we did not think it was over expensive, all in it was 185€ for 2 including tip and bottle of good red wine at 59€ and a grey goose vodka. Try it, we really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank J8BGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best restaurants there is! Emilio is doing magic with food and it’s just to sit, let them choose for you and enjoy the ride of amazing flavors! I don’t have words for the quality and creativity that this place have. You simply must try it to understand, book far in advance to make sure to get a space!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Adif2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We had big expectaions on this place but were totally disappointed. 2 really confused waiters messed up our evening totally! So very unprofessional! Food was good. No more no less. We were also charged for things we didnt order or eat so check the bill an extra time before paying! It was NOT worth the money.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

On a chilly night in Palma we went back to Emilio’s after two years and had a great meal . This restaurant defies the years and the seasons . The food is not only consistently excellent ,each dish is wonderful . Emilio was on hand in and out of the kitchen and Peter helped us pick a perfect wine . The food offers your palette many mixed flavours to try but my favourite was the fish curry filled by the ceviche.
Also worth a visit any time of year .

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank simonaY2480DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emilio Innobar also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Emilio Innobar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing