We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Golf Son Vida

Golf Son Vida
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Son Vida is the oldest course of the island and has a legend status. Son Vida was the venue for the European Tour for two times and counts as highlight for players all over Europe. The old tree population and the splendid view around the bay of Palma are spectacular.
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic round of golf this morning. Course was in excellent condition, very challenging. Staff were extremely helpful / friendly. Rented clubs which were ok, except graphite shaft which I’m not used to. On the whole though a superb experience and will definitely be back.

Thank busheyhammer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the round. We have passed your comments on to our team.
We look forward to welcome you on our course very soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great golf course"
in 2 reviews
"pro shop"
in 2 reviews
"challenges"
in 2 reviews
"callaway"
in 2 reviews
"mallorca"
in 10 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

While on our cruise I organized a day at son vida to play 18 holes with three family members. The contact was very helpful and booked us a 9.40 T time.
We arrived in time and was offered an even better deal while booking in at club house. Buggy 18 holes and lunch was around €100.
We hired clubs both Srixon and Callaway. Both good sets.
The clubhouse and caddy masters was excellent and much improved from my previous visit. Nice pretty course with different testing holes. Would highly recommend thanks.

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear John,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the round. We have passed your comments on to our team, hope everytime will be better.
Hopefully you and your family will be joining us again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Daniel Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

The course was in better condition than the last time we played. However the same problems with lack of services on the course such as no halfway house open or at least a drinks buggy. Having specifically asked this time if the halfway house would be open and told yes I couldn’t believe it was shut?! In 30+ degrees water is a necessity. Bearing in mind what they charge disappointing. Come on Son Vida make an effort.

Thank MPMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you for your feedback. Our halfway house opens every day, unless unforseen circumstances, between 09:30 and 16:00 hrs
In case the halfway house is closed, you have the option of ordering food and drinks via the caddymaster.

We are sorry to hear, and would like to apologize for the fact that you did not leave the course satisfied. It would be helpful to know the exact date and time of you round, in order to check if there was a reason for the halfway to be closed.

Kind regards,

Jenny Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Great golf course and not too long. The only thing I’d say to improve the experience, it would be a better set of golf clubs, I mean they were an old model and I’d put more water stations.

Thank bonoilanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you for your feedback.
We have taken your comments about the clubs and water stations into account, and have passed them on to the management.

Hopefully you will be visiting Golf Son Vida again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jenny Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Mallorca is a magic place for golf and the 3 courses around the Son Vida Castle are a proof of it.
The first one I played was the Son Vida golf course itself.
While the front 9 holes go around the castle and makes you go up and down, the back nine are more accessible and finish, with a pretty difficult 18, in front of the club house.
Service is good and the course is in excellent condition. I would recommend hiring a buggy in case you don't like "non flat" courses.
Only reproach, the rhythm of play was a little slow.

Thank Jean Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Jean Claude,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed playing your round at Golf Son Vida.

Hopefully you will be visiting us again in the near future. If you book our summer specials, you have the buggies included!

Kind regards,

Jenny Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf Son Vida also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Golf Son Vida? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing