We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf course”
Review of Golf Son Vida

Golf Son Vida
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Son Vida is the oldest course of the island and has a legend status. Son Vida was the venue for the European Tour for two times and counts as highlight for players all over Europe. The old tree population and the splendid view around the bay of Palma are spectacular.
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Great golf course and not too long. The only thing I’d say to improve the experience, it would be a better set of golf clubs, I mean they were an old model and I’d put more water stations.

Thank bonoilanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you for your feedback.
We have taken your comments about the clubs and water stations into account, and have passed them on to the management.

Hopefully you will be visiting Golf Son Vida again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jenny Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great golf course"
in 2 reviews
"pro shop"
in 2 reviews
"challenges"
in 2 reviews
"callaway"
in 2 reviews
"mallorca"
in 10 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018

Mallorca is a magic place for golf and the 3 courses around the Son Vida Castle are a proof of it.
The first one I played was the Son Vida golf course itself.
While the front 9 holes go around the castle and makes you go up and down, the back nine are more accessible and finish, with a pretty difficult 18, in front of the club house.
Service is good and the course is in excellent condition. I would recommend hiring a buggy in case you don't like "non flat" courses.
Only reproach, the rhythm of play was a little slow.

Thank Jean Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Jean Claude,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed playing your round at Golf Son Vida.

Hopefully you will be visiting us again in the near future. If you book our summer specials, you have the buggies included!

Kind regards,

Jenny Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

This has always been one of my favourite golf courses but, has suffered from being over played so not in the condition you would have hoped for. But now the clubhouse has been re built and there is much more attention to the course leaving it in very good condition, however the greatest improvement was the service and friendliness of the staff, we will be back, thanks.

Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Tim,

thank you very much for your feedback about Golf Son Vida.

It is good to hear that you enjoyed the quality of the course; we have passed your comments on to our green keeping staff at Son Vida.

We are also glad to hear that the staff exceeded your expectations; we have your comments on to them.

Hopefully you will be visiting our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jenny Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

After playing for many years in mainland Spain for our golf trips, this year we tried Mallorca. This was the first course of our trip, and it was a bit disappointing. A reasonably interesting layout with water in play on a few holes, but it was the condition that let it down. Tees, fairways and greens were all tired and in need of help.

Thank JD2014jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you very much for your feedback.

We have passed your comments on to our head greenkeeper. After making important improvement works at Golf Son Muntaner, and Golf Son Quint, we are aware that the next one should be Golf Son Vida.

Nevertheless we hope that you have enjoyed your round, and we hope to see you at our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jenny Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Had a great game of golf at this course booked online with no problems at all. when arrived at the golf course checking in was simply with very friendly staff. I found I had been paired with two other golfers who were great company which made it more enjoyable than playing on my own. The course was in good condition with lightning fast greens. The 18th is a lovely finishing hole with water down the right hand side. The staff are all very friendly and are more then willingly to help always with a smile. When meeting th starter he sorted everything out and provided complimentary water which was appreciated. Overall a gretaing days golf at a course I would recommend to others.

Thank Lady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Lady B,

thank you for your positive feedback.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your round, and look forward to welcoming you again at our golf resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf Son Vida also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Golf Son Vida? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing