We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience.”
Review of Hotel Costa Azul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Costa Azul
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very good experience.”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week as an independent solo traveller. I had booked a sea view room and had one of the newly renovated ones on the 5th floor. I can only say that my first view of the room was that I would not want to leave it to go anywhere ! The view of the harbour was magnificient,cruise ships coming and going and a firework display on one evening to bid goodbye to a large cruise ship.
My room was next to the lift ,but there was very little noise. Renovations are still ongoing,but I never found it a problem. The hotel staff are doing all they can to minimise the disruption. We cannot complain that a Hotel is "tired and in need of renovation " and then complain when it is underway.
I did not sample the dinner menu,and to be honest it did not look brilliant from the menu posted outside the dining room. However, I personally enjoyed the breakfasts. Plenty of lovely freshly prepared fruit, hard boiled eggs, croissants etc etc. I am not a fan of spanish bacon and only tried it an odd time.
For the amount I paid I thought I got very good value .
Thanks to the lady for the tip about the car park lift, saved a lot of steps and I passed it on to other guests.

Room Tip: 5th floor upwards with a sea view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greensleeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    618
    148
    39
    30
See reviews for
174
704
59
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a 2nd time in march this year. The building is experiencing a major refit & when we stayed only 3 floors were in use for residents.
I would advise not staying here until the works are complete as the set up at present is very poor and the food quite awful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BignoseWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, Lancashire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Have stayed at this hotel many times. It is great value for money considering the excellent location overlooking Palma Bay with great views and just a short walk into the city centre. Staff always cheerful, helpful and friendly. Will be even better when the refurbishment is complete.
Returning again in September. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view. It is definitely worth it. Ask for a high level room for an even better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bolt712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

spent 9 nights in this hotel recently, renovation work is going on in part of the hotel but it was not noisy and was well away from the guest areas. We stayed in a newly refurbished room on the 7th floor with a balcony overlooking the harbour the. room was lovely with wonderful view. The hotel is in a great location,with bus stops very close to the hotel, regular buses, one and a half euros per trip, 5 mins to centre of town, or pleasant 15 min walk. lovely beaches nearby easily accessible by bus. The staff were friendly and helpful, we had a lovely meal on the pavement terrace outside the hotel, the bar was lovey and had live entertainment one night which was very good. breakfast was the only disappointment - good selection of cereal/cold meat/cheese/ fruit and bread but the hot breakfast was very poor.- bacon and eggs available but not usually at the same time! one morning there was bacon and hard boiled eggs at same time couple of mornings bacon and egg were ready at same time, beans always available, grilled tomato sometimes. one morning there was only beans ready so guests went for the cold buffet which also ran out very quickly and there seemed no rush to replenish anything. We heard a couple of people complaining about it while we were there. overall a lovely hotel let down by the breakfast, which we had to include in our package as we could not book room only.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedlington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

just had a 4 night stay in this hotel. Yes there is renovation work going on but ask for a room on the 3rd to 8th floor all new rooms. Ask for a sea view aswell tremendous views of the harbour and cathedral,Hotel is central 10 mins walk into centre, bus stop outside of hotel only 5 euros from airport. Staff friendly and helpful during are stay.Recommend Hemmingways bar for cocktails.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johngillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.1 km away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
0.7 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.0 km away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
0.6 km away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Azul

Property: Hotel Costa Azul
Address: Avenida Gabriel Roca 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,032 - ₹ 19,436
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa Azul 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Palma de Mallorca, the Costa Azul Hotel a unique hotel and invites you to immerse yourself in the heart of Palma de Mallorca through a one-of-a-kind place, imbued with colour, poetry and Mediterranean. A place where feelings predominate and where you are the protagonist of each moment. Different from all the hotels in Palma de Majorca through its philosophy, services and personal attention, the Costa Azul Hotel is privileged to be the hotel on Palma Bay with the best views: a picture-window onto the sea through which you can dive directly into the essence of this unique city. Whether you're travelling as a couple, with friends or on business, get ready to feel the Mediterranean's embrace in every nook of our hotel in Palma. Let its innovative design and spacious guest rooms leave you open-mouthed; make yourself at home throughout; and minute by minute, build the holiday of your dreams. In our hotel in Palma de Majorca you'll find the perfect inspiration for making the city yours, and feeling that almost magical surprise which travelling, discovering and experimenting gives you. Come and discover our hotel in Palma: there's a whole sea of sensations that we want to sail over with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Costa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Costa Azul Hotel
Costa Azul Hotel Palma
Hotel Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing