We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable with excellent food and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We were a party of 40 celebrating an anniversary and the hotel met our expectations in every respect. Comfortable and well equipped bedrooms, excellent food and courteous and efficient service.

Good golf courses in beautiful condition.
A highlight was dinner on the terrace of El Castillo, sister hotel close by - superb food.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear guest
first of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to post a comment on this page and we are very pleased that you and your group did enjoy your stay with us.
We will pass on your nice feedback to the whole team. Guest comments are very important for us so we may constantly improve our service
It would be a pleasure welcoming you back again in our hotel and we send you sunny regards
Babette G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed 1 night at the end of 2 weeks in Mallorca.
Lovely staff, great pool and restaurant. The Friday night BBQ was superb.
Asked for late check out and was able to keep the room til 6pm for 60 Euro - bargain!
Free wifi in the lobby.
Staff very child friendly- we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THandK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding your recent stay with us.

Guest's feedback is very important for us and we will certainly forward your comments to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel and send you sunny regards from Mallorca.

Babette G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I organised a corporate golf trip to the Sheraton Arabella Hotel for 24 golfers. From start to finish the hotel was amazing, they helped me organised all aspects of the 4 day trip, including rooms, dinning, golf, airport transfers etc, nothing was too much trouble. When arriving at the hotel the staff were very friendly and happy to help at all times. The hotel was beautiful with lovely gardens and lots of space for everyone to sit and relax without being on top of each other. The food in all restaurants was excellent, the main restaurant, the pool bar lunch menu and especially the breakfast. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graphitew1j6bq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Dear guests,

we appreciate very much your comment and will be happy to communicate this to our team. Thank you very much for taking your time. It was a pleasure having you and your group here in our hotel and we hope to welcoming you back very soon

Sunny regards from Mallorca

Babette G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

An excellent hotel and resort. Only a 10-15 minute taxi ride from the airport and 5 minutes into Palma itself. The resort itself is beautiful, set in gorgeous, lush gardens with 2 pools, a large one for all, and a kids pool situated near a fantastic kids club. All the staff were friendly, attentive and professional and nothing was ever a problem for them. The rooms were very spacious with every amenity you would need and the restaurants were lovely offering a broad range of dishes from snack food to more formal dishes. Breakfast buffet was excellent and worth the money. I will definitely recommend this resort to everyone and will return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment on tripadvisor.

Guest feedback is very important for us in order to continuously maintain and improve our standards. We are pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Best regards,
Babette G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Great hotel for families!
What we love is that the poolarea's are seperate, so one for kids, and one further away for adults with a very relaxed atmosphere. no one is on top of each other.
pools and poolarea's are great, lots of space everywhere set amids lush, exotic gardens.
staff are very friendly and more relaxed I found compared to the neighbouring Son Vida hotel. They made lots of jokes with the kids, who ate free by the as we are SPG members.
Special thanks to Miss Solise, who served us everyday at the exact right time by the pool, always pampering to the kids. bless her...
rooms are a good size, we had a great view, on the topfloor.
location is isolated but only 10 euro taxi fare one way, into to town or the beach; 25 to the airport one way. there is a freeshuttle bus to the son vida hotel.
Food at the restaurant is casual , tasty and good value. Portions are very generous.
starters are almost a full meal.
We loved it here and will definately be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are happy to know that you had a nice holiday with us. Guest's feedback is very important for us and we will certainly forward your comments to our team.

We hope to welcome you soon again and send our best regards from Mallorca,
Babette G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palma de Mallorca
0.7 km away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
939 reviews
4.2 km away
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
#17 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
665 reviews
16.4 km away
Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,783 reviews
4.9 km away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
506 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
#40 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel

Address: Carrer de la Vinagrella | Urbanization Son Vida, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#16 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#41 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: ₹ 15,728 - ₹ 33,532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among Mediterranean style gardens and the fairways of the prestigious Son Vida golf course, the Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel Son Vida provides extraordinary golf facilities in a setting of grandeur. Located near the ancient port city of Palma, this intimately charming hotel was designed in the style of a Spanish mansion and reflects authentic Mediterranean architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabella Sheraton Son Vida
Sheraton Palma De Mallorca
Palma Sheraton
Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing