We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saratoga
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 210
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Calatrava(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 511
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 256
US$ 243
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Azul(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mirador(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 388
US$ 281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Majorica Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 249
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
US$ 205
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
338
514
192
69
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
514
192
69
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz clubrooftop poolthe ground floorgreat locationlive jazzold townjazz nightcentral locationdeluxe roomthe main shopping streetsun loungersside streetlovely hotelcity breakcity hotelbooked this hotelbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The Saratoga gave us a great solution for accomodation and comfort. Well located in central Palma, walking distance from the old town and with all the facilities, our stay was happy and relaxed.
I highly recommend this place for people who wants a big hotel in the center and for a good price.
Breakfast is ok according to standards. Reception has been renovated recently according to the staff. Great atmosphere.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Roberto F,

Thanks a lot for this fantastic review!
It is a pleasure for us hearing how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Saratoga. We love reading you liked the facilities of the hotel as well as the staff, breakfast and central location.

We hope you had a pleasant time in Palma and you come back soon to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
72
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Standard hotel with, except a couple workers, low profile crew. Not worth it price for what you get.
Rooms even called superior where really standard.
Noisy and no knowledge on customer service. Probably, the only thing that was ok was the Jazz Bar.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

I am very sorry to hear about the very disappointing experience you had a Saratoga Hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and I can reassure you it is not reflecting our usual excellent standards.
I really do hope that you will come and stay with us again when I am sure we will meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Small clean rooms that can be quite noisy due to heavy traffic during nights. Breakfast needs to improve. Great location in the center of Palma de Mallorca. An extra ? to the friendly staff that really improves the overall grade.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Håkan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Hakan O.

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this review and sharing your feedback; our guests’ opinion is really valuable for us. It is a pleasure reading that you liked our location and staff.


We hope to see you soon at Saratoga Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This is our first stay at the hotel and I feel sure it will not be the last. The staff are excellent. The rooms a good size and the walk in shower, which is essential for myself, was totally luxurious.
The position of the hotel is close to many restaurants and an easy walk to all the beautiful sites in Palma. The Gastro Bar has lovely staff and is a perfect spot for a morning coffee, a lunchtime snack and a late evening coffee or glass of wine. The roof top sitting area has lovely views over the wonderful city and perfect for a relax or a dip.
Breakfast has lots of variety to suit everyones taste, what more could one wish for!

Room Tip: Room 215 overlooking the pool and St Catalina church tower.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation, we are glad to hear that your stay with us has been good.

A warm welcome back to us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

A great hotel in the center of Palma with parking facilities. Spacious romos, very clean and a very profesional and friendly staff. The room has got everything needed, including a safe, a hairdryer etc.

Room Tip: All romos are egual
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin05091949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation, we are glad to hear that your stay with us has been good.

A warm welcome back to us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews