We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,854)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveller rating
757
773
232
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
773
232
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar executive room urban room old town lovely hotel evening buffet minute walk short break residential area luggage room main building city centre santa catalina lots of choice sea front half board quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in September in a superior with terrace. Really happy we chose this room as it was in the better part of building and terrace with loungers were good although felt a little over looked. Room was perfect for a couple but personally found it a bit small with a baby. Decor and cleanliness all good. Hotel grounds were lovely and the gym was really well equipped. Great cocktails and food by pool and lovely fresh breakfast with great choice. We found the short walk to town absolutely fine it was about 15 min stroll or easy on bus. I wouldn't let the location put you off as it's closer than it looks on map. Couple of small bug bears... The loft was tiny and made getting to room with buggy annoying, the terrace wasn't very private, there was only sheets on bed, a hotel duvet would be good on cooler nights rather than the dated fleece blanket in wardrobe. The air con was so loud it was too loud to put on at night. All in it was s really pleasant hotel. Lovely staff.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Edinb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Best breakfast in town!!! Employees are very well trained. Rooms are big, clean and quite. The only thing that I will point out is the location. If you are looking after a beach hotel this is not the place to be. Also is a bit overpriced during the high season.

Room Tip: all of them
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank idavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Excellent 4-star hotel located in the very nice area of Palma, about 20-minute walk from the cathedral and the heart of the town. My wife and I stayed in the main building and got the room on 9th floor. the room was ok (though not vey big), good bed, nice bathroom – everything very clean. But by far the best was the view: magnificent one from our terrace to the town and the sea. Beautiful the whole day, but the best at night when big cruisers arrive. We enjoyed this so much! The staff was nice and friendly. The pool and the area around are ok, though we used it only once as there are so many beaches in Majorca that it would be pity to stay in the hotel and not visit them. The breakfast was also excellent, plenty of delicious food, with fruit at the end that I really loved. All in all, great stay!

Room Tip: Take the room at higher floors in the main building.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

We went on holiday 25 of us, bar staff fantastic especially angel lucas and manuel. Food was great and so are the rooms. Unfortunatly i would never go back or reccomend it as the man on reception is rude, arrogant and agressive. He shouted at my friend when she was paying for the room for not putting her pin in correctly, he refused to give his name when another lady in our group wanted to complain and then made another lady cry! Horrible man that totally ruins this lovely hotel

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tessad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Have just had a lovely 4 day break at this hotel. It's beautiful. On 10 floors, we were on 8th floor but it didn't feel that high up. Very modern interior. Air con. The most comfy bed. Black out curtains. We were given complimentary champagne on the first night. Staff couldn't do enough for us, so nice and friendly. Pool doesn't open until 9am though. Breakfast to die for. Theres no rush. You can have freshly cooked omelette or fried eggs. We went half board. Evening meal was good for me as you can have freshly cooked fish or meat with salad but it was a bit repetitive for my hubby so we'd go B &B next time. You can eat inside or outside which was lovely. There is a spa at extra cost which we didn't use.
It's a 20 min walk to the cathedral. 5 mins to the promenade. It's all downhill which means it's uphill on ghe way back but you get used to it. Palma is a beautiful place to walk round. Lots of lovely cafes and ice cream parlours. Bus rides are only 1 Euro 50 each which is a bargain. Weather still in 30s towards end September.
Would recommend the hotel outside bar. A glass of sangria is 6 Euros but is huge and most be equivalent of 3 normal glasses.
Excellent place for a holiday.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tucbiscuitleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews