We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Hotel Armadams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Armadams
Ranked #46 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 19 September 2011

After reading some other reviews of this hotel I thought I'd share my views. Firstly, the rhotel is in a great location, one road behind the main road around the harbour. Its also on several bus routes so access to other parts of the island is good (and cheap!). It is in a slightly residential area but also surrounded by other hotels. There is direct access to the main harbour by way of some steps opposote the hotel, so you are literally a minute away from teh front and approx 10 mins into the centre of Palma, which is a nice walk along the front. The reception area is fine with friendly staff always willing to help. We arrived early so our room wasn't ready so we left our luggage in the left luggage area while having an early lunch at one of the excellent restuarants on the front. Our room was facing the road above the pool area, and we didn't notice any real road noise (just close the windows!). The room was clean with a large bed and a decent size modern bathroom. The aforementioned pool area was small, but there were always free sunbeds - although the sun went behind the hotel around 5pm. Overall, for a short break or even longer as a base to explore the hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

I have just spent a 4 night stay at this hotel, with my husband and 16 year old daughter. Having read some of the comments on trip advisor I was really concerned about what to expect!!
The hotel is situated one street back from the harbour, in a residential area. The entrance/reception is very basic, not what you would expect from a four star accommodation and street itself was a bit run down, with graffiti on most of the buildings. The location did have its advantages at night as it was not as noisy. The room was quite spacious, but there were no tea or coffee making facilities, nor was there an iron. We did ask for one and it was provided, however, we were told that no kettles were available. There was a fridge in the room, but this didnt work. When we used the shower, the doors didnt close properly, then it blocked so the floor flooded. This was reported and the blockage was cleared. I have to say that most of the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a dining room where breakfast was served but there were no evening meals. The breakfast was good, but one morning there were ants crawling around the floor, which obviously was off putting. The swimming pool was quite small, and only had 11 sunbeds around it, however, there were still beds available most of the time. The gym consisted of 5 machines, one or two of which were out of order! The indoor pool was tiny and the sauna and steam rooms werent in use!! There was a bus stop right outside the hotel, with a regular service, so we were able to visit the places we wanted to see. Overall I was disappointed with this hotel, and would not rate it as 4 star accommodation. Would not return.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ls0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed here for just one Friday night before traveling north to Pollenca for the rest of our holiday. We love Palma and have visited many times usually staying in sea front hotels which are expensive. On this occasion we were just looking for a cheap one night b&b. Booked in advance through Expedia and got 3 double rooms for £86 each including breakfast and all taxes. At £43 p.p. for b&b this was exceptionally good value. We arrived around 8pm and received a friendly welcome at reception. I had requested 2 double rooms and one twin and asked for a quite room for our double. We were shown to our rooms on the 4th floor and all were very large well equipped and modern. The ensuite bathrooms had good showers with ample hot water, lots of toiletries, and a jacuzzi bath.( which we didn't use). All rooms were nice and quiet with good double glazing.
Breakfast was in a nice bright dining room and was very good. Lots of cereals,fruit, cold meats & cheeses, breads, pastries, a selection of hot food, plus tea coffee & juices.
The hotel is located just one street back from the sea/ mariner front(although we could see the sea from our room)and as such is a lot cheaper than sea front hotels. However the location is very good. The centre of Palma including all the shops, bars, restaurants and the Cathedral are all within walking distance.
On checking out staff were quite happy for us to leave luggage with them for collection later free of charge.

Room Tip: Bus number 1 from airport cost only €2 each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holidayl-Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This was our second visit to this hotel. We like the location, just one street behind the waterfront in Palma, and within walking distance of the Cathedral and main shopping area. The hotel is very clean with good sized rooms and bathrooms. It has a small outdoor pool on the first floor. We asked for a room away from the elevators and were given one at the back of the hotel which was quiet and away from any traffic noise. The only downside for me is the VERY hard mattresses on the beds.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, request the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jetscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise, but have to say we had a great room, really big and spotlessly clean. The staff we met were very polite and helpful and the breakfast choice was excellent. The hotel sits on a road which runs parallel to the promenade and is easily reached by a large stairway almost opposite the hotel. I would have no problem using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidlaw09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.6 km away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,613 reviews
0.4 km away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
191 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#51 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,545 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,691 reviews
2.2 km away
UR Palacio Avenida
UR Palacio Avenida
#48 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armadams? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armadams

Address: Marques de la Cenia 34, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#43 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: ₹ 5,025 - ₹ 12,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Armadams 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Armadams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armadams Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Armadams Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing