We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A 10 night holiday to remember” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Melia Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gran Melia Victoria
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A 10 night holiday to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

The Gran Melia Victoria is in a perfect location, looking out onto the Marina at Palma and having breathtaking views of the Cathedral. The Hotel is an ideal location for those wishing to walk into the Old Town - which is quite beautiful, and for those who want the peace and quiet in the evenings but still only minutes away from the vibrant nightlife. The Hotel cannot be faulted and the staff are always on hand to assist in any way. The Breakfasts were amazing, quite beautifully presented and served, the Restaurant was very chic with the wonderful food being served by skilled staff who were observant but unobstrusive. All in all I cannot fault this Hotel or its staff and they made the ten day holiday extrememly enjoyable.

Room Tip: The 5th floor has the best views, we were lucky enough to have a room at the end of a corridor which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Gran Meliá Victoria for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Gran Meliá Victoria.


We are expecting you…

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    415
    140
    53
    29
See reviews for
213
791
66
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
solihull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Just returned from a wonderful trip to Palma, enhanced by a stay at the Melia Victoria.
Staff ,on all levels,were helpful and attentive.Delightful room with an amazing view of the Marina.Large comfortable bed and sumptious furnishings.
Breakfast was a delight ,al fresco ,with panoromacic views!
Pool staff were very attentive ,comfortable sunloungers and soft fluffy towels in generous supply.
Evenings drinks ,an absolute delight,on the patio,again with panoramic views.Yes ,pricey,but well worth it ,to indulge in the ambience!
Palma itself,was an absolute joy,too much culture to fit into a short break,will definately be back soon!

Room Tip: Whilst you are there,you must choose a room with a view of the marina,well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have been able to do so on this occasion.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your next visit to Mallorca.

Kindest regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel 21st April for a week. We can't speak highly enough about the staff. Every one of them were fantastic! They even arranged for us to have a complimentary room on our last day as we had a late flight home.
The hotel itself is in a great location and most rooms have good views of the bay. A small criticism is that there are only two English speaking channels on the TV and no facilities for ipod. The pool was closed during our stay which was slightly disappointing but the sunbeds are great. The hotel bar is very pricey and a bit dull for an evening out but there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking on to the pool above level two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macman280252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our Hotel and Staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and experience at the Gran Meliá Victoria. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We booked a last minute 3 night stay in Palma and chose the Gran Melia on a room only basis with a sea view. Our room on the 6th floor had the most amazing view of Palma's spectacular bay. The room was comfortable and well furnished with what can only be described as a 'triple size' bed, the term double wouldn't do it justice! Hotel staff were friendly & efficient. Weather was unseasonably hot for early May & so we spent afternoons by the pool which has a large surrounding deck & plenty of extra comfortable sunbeds. Drinks by the pool are pricey with a small bottle of water at €4. We like to breakfast light so avoided the hotel buffet, there are plenty of places nearby for breakfast.
Although the hotel is not in the centre of Palma's great shopping & eating areas the location in the centre of the marina gives you direct access to the waterfront and is a great place to stroll, run or cycle. We hired bikes from a nearby hire place at €14 each for the day and cycled along the path that runs several miles along the waterfront. For fun we also tried the nearby Fish Spa, where tiny fish nibble your feet smooth.
Palma is a fabulous city, I like it more each time I return, it's perfect for a short city break or as a base to explore the island.

Room Tip: Worth spending extra to have a room with a sea front balcony, high floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Englishviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have been able to do so on this occasion.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your next visit to Mallorca.

Kindest regards,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed a week in Gran Melia Victoria and everything was just beyond our expectations.

We got a fantastic room with lovely interiors, not to mention the superb service, great breakfast buffet, amazing dinner, nice pool, brilliant location, ... This hotel is just perfect and, needless to mention, spotlessly clean.

The staff's attention to detail was impressive. Many thanks for all the little surprises and in particular to Ms. Pilar Riutort at reception.

We felt really looked after and can highly recommend this place deserving 5 stars troughout!

Room Tip: If you stay more than a night or two you may want to ask for the nicest room available in your categ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have been able to do so on this occasion.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your next visit to Mallorca.

Kindest regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#15 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.7 km away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#27 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
4.1 km away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#19 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
0.2 km away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Property: Gran Melia Victoria
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#16 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,085 - ₹ 19,698
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Meliá Victoria is a 5 star hotel located in Paseo Marítimo with wonderful views of the Bay of Palma. A unique experience of traditional luxury and cutting-edge style inside this deluxe 171-room hotel surrounded by history and classic beauty. Rooms equipped with every comfort, excellent facilities and superb services. RedLevel Service in Superior Accommodation: The most superior range of personalized attendance. Admire stunning sunsets from our magnificent terrace or just relax by the pool with panoramic and exclusive views. Enjoy an authentic gourmet experience in our fine dining restaurant and the most innovative cocktails in our bars. It is surrounded by elegant restaurants and close to the most exclusive shops and boutiques and historic city centre of Palma de Mallorca. It is near the airport (15 minutes away). Located in an area noted for its cosmopolitan atmosphere and café terraces which buzz with activity both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Melia Hotels APAC and Prestigia so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing