We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Altrincham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed in the Can Cera for 3 nights. The room, although beautiful, was a little noisy. We had read in another review that room 1 was noisy so we ensured we weren't put in that room. We had room 2 and that too was by the kitchens so we were wakened by the clattering of the dishes! I would suggest therefore that you ask for a quiet room away from kitchens! Despite that, the staff were all pleasant and helpful. The situation is ideal for exploring the old part of Palma - preferable I think than the new. I did get quite excited when I read there was a free mini bar. This however consisted of 4 bottles of water! All in all a wonderful break - and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the kitchens and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetHAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    78
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
57
358
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stayed at the Can Cera with my 20 year old daughter for three nights in early May 2012 and found the whole experience a delight. Located in the heart of Palma, we walked everywhere and returned home to a sea of tranquility and peace. The rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms huge and gleaming. The staff went well beyond to meet our unreasonable demands including provsioning a picnic and a wine tasting on the lovely roof patio-all at no charge. The biggest problem you will face with the Can Cera will getting a room-it is under priced for what it provides and with just 12 rooms constrained by space. I understand that reviews like this will only make this problem worse, but I couldn't resist sharing my pleasure in this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelstudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We spent 2 nights in Can Cera in a suite. The room was beautiful, the staff amazing, the food wonderful....Don't know what else to say!
EXCEPT! please don't let them get complacent or charge too much based on good reviews. I have seen two hotels do this and they are now receiving very poor reviews. Just leave things as they are.
The only difficulty with this hotel is access. It is a residents only area, so taxis cannot get there and the hotel parking is some distance away and very small. Directions are also difficult. Much better to park near cahedral and get a taxi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

If only more hotels were like this. The staff are welcoming, efficient and friendly. The rooms are amazing, we stayed in a suite with the biggest bathroom I have ever seen. The food in the restaurant is delicious, seasonal and fresh. We stayed for five nights and it was a wrench to leave. We will definitely be back, the sooner the better! Can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank polomint40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

From the moment we arrived at Can Cera we were amazed, the staff are so friendly and knowledgeable, the hotel is stunning, both the common areas and the rooms, it really is faultless. Can Cera is a real gem and I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YankeesFan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
771 reviews
0.1 km away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
436 reviews
2.2 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
AH Art Hotel Palma
AH Art Hotel Palma
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
294 reviews
5.4 km away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
877 reviews
0.2 km away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Can Cera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Can Cera

Property: Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Address: Calle San Francisco 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,150 - ₹ 28,369
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique Hotel Can Cera 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At over 700 years old, Can Cera has one of the longest histories in Palma. The building dates back to before 1232 when Jaume I conquered the island with Catalan and Aragonese troops. Located inside the ancient city walls close to the Cathedral, Can Cera is in the very heart of the Old City, between the Plaza de Santa Eulalia and the Plaza de San Francisco. Over the years, Can Cera’s many owners have made alterations to the original building. The most important of these were done in the 17th Century, when –as in many of the surrounding houses– Italian Renaissance architects inspired the creation of the celebrated patios, giving the houses their singularly attractive, yet austere, character. Inside, the house is significant and rich with well-proportioned rooms, high ceilings of sculptured plasterwork, balconies and above all, palatial adornments. Today, Can Cera, has been thoroughly renovated and equipped as a first class Hotel. The traditional Majorcan patio, with its majestic arches, exuberant Kentia and other lush plants, leads to the Reception area and the Can Cera Restaurant. A marble stairway leads up to a surprising space: a comfortable and welcoming Home with its original layout intact. Period furniture and contemporary paintings abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Can Cera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Can Cera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing