We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world. Deserves 6 stars, truly amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Out of this world. Deserves 6 stars, truly amazing”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

From the moment we arrived at Can Cera we were amazed, the staff are so friendly and knowledgeable, the hotel is stunning, both the common areas and the rooms, it really is faultless. Can Cera is a real gem and I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YankeesFan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    77
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
353
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The Can Cera Hotel is fabulous. Rooms are decorated with style and individuality, and have great beds and bathrooms. Service from reception and in the restaurant was exceptionally friendly. I would highly recommend and only wish we could have stayed for longer.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francophile38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have just enjoyed a wonderful 2-night stay at this truly hidden gem. Our taxi from the airport deposited us at the end of the narrow street as the driver was unfamiliar with the hotel's location, but it was only a few steps to the stunning courtyard entrance. (Return taxi ordered via the hotel collected us from the door). All staff members were welcoming, friendly, attentive and courteous throughout our stay. Room extremely spacious and very comfortable. Food superb in content and presentation. A very welcome bonus was a complimentary hour-long private spa session each day of our stay - a perfect way to unwind after hours of exploring the many attractions Palma has to offer, all of which are very accessible from the hotel. I would thoroughly recommend Can Cera, and am already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We have had a very comfortable stay at the Can Cera hotel for one week. The hotel ambiance is an interesting and tasteful mix between modern and antique, the staff is welcoming and friendly. Cars can be rented at the reception desk, even with option to return at the airport VIP parking.

We stayed at the Can Cera suite. It is indeed very spaceous and kept in the same mix between old (the living and bedrooms) and modern (the bathroom). The bathroom is nicely made with a separate toilet compartment and a compartment with bathtub and an open shower. In between the two small compartments is a large sink.

However, despite its size, the room does not offer any window with a view. The bathroom is completely windowless. The bedroom window blinds are kept shut by the staff, as the view would lead on a (not very good-looking) inner yard. The living room has a large French window leading to the terrasse, which is however surrounded by walls and plants. The most disturbing thing is the elevator which is situated right next to the bed. It must be similar to live near a tram or a train line, you sort of get used to it, but you would still prefer to get rid of it.

The breakfast buffet is good and consists of a variety of bread, cheese, meat, cereals and fruit. Eggs can be ordered from the kitchen, but they are not included in the room breakfast (which you learn only at the end of the stay).

Despite the small disadvantages, we enjoyed our stay very much and we can highly recommend the Can Cera hotel including the still very cosy Can Cera suite.

Room Tip: See that you are not close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swissionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

All I can say is WOW! From the moment we contacted the good folks at Can Cera to make arrangements for our stay to the moment we checked out we were warmly welcomed, treated truly special, and had a fantastic stay. Lucia and Carlos did a great job making sure our reservation questions were promptly answered. Antonia and Carlos at the front reception were awesome. They took care of our every need. We opted for the spa package and had an awesome relaxing massage provided by the skilled hands of Anik in the very nicely appointed spa area of the property.

From a physical perspective, you can't beat the location - right in the heart of the old town and only two blocks from the Cathedral and several squares. The building's combination of antiquity and modern-ness found throughout the property left us feeling like we were visiting a time from the past with all the conveniences of modern technology. Very nice indeed.

Our room was incredible and comfortable. We strongly suggest staying in one of the suites. It really does add to the experience.

To sum it up, I can say that I have extremely high expectations. From the time we set foot inside the entry courtyard to the time we stepped out onto the street when we left, my expectations were consistently exceeded.

Room Tip: Try room number 3 - You'll love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeffRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
752 reviews
0.1 km away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
415 reviews
2.2 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
AH Art Hotel Palma
AH Art Hotel Palma
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
282 reviews
5.4 km away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
865 reviews
0.2 km away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Can Cera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Can Cera

Property: Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Address: Calle San Francisco de Sales 8, 07004 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#1 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,061 - ₹ 29,463
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique Hotel Can Cera 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At over 700 years old, Can Cera has one of the longest histories in Palma. The building dates back to before 1232 when Jaume I conquered the island with Catalan and Aragonese troops. Located inside the ancient city walls close to the Cathedral, Can Cera is in the very heart of the Old City, between the Plaza de Santa Eulalia and the Plaza de San Francisco. Over the years, Can Cera’s many owners have made alterations to the original building. The most important of these were done in the 17th Century, when –as in many of the surrounding houses– Italian Renaissance architects inspired the creation of the celebrated patios, giving the houses their singularly attractive, yet austere, character. Inside, the house is significant and rich with well-proportioned rooms, high ceilings of sculptured plasterwork, balconies and above all, palatial adornments. Today, Can Cera, has been thoroughly renovated and equipped as a first class Hotel. The traditional Majorcan patio, with its majestic arches, exuberant Kentia and other lush plants, leads to the Reception area and the Can Cera Restaurant. A marble stairway leads up to a surprising space: a comfortable and welcoming Home with its original layout intact. Period furniture and contemporary paintings abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Can Cera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Can Cera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing