We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
392
146
30
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
146
30
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceold townstone wallsglass panelquiet streetjunior suiteperfect locationsmall hotelrooms are largelovely hotelsteam roomchoose this hotelbeautiful cityfew minutes walksea frontbars and restaurantscity break
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were so well looked after here. We came for our mini moon. The staff were friendly. The location was superb and the breakfasts were fantastic. Thanks so much for looking after us. We stayed for 2 nights in April and had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank drsimonb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We only stayed 1 night after a late night arrival before a planned move to Soller.This hotel is ideally sitauted in the old town within a few minutes walk of the Cathedral and other lovely places to wander. The Cathedral and Santa Clara are both visible from the lovely roof top terrace.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a good choice for breakfast. The room was spacious and very clean and the mix of contempoary furnishings were imaginative within the converted building. The hotel securely held our luggage after check-out to enable us to wander the sights before arranging a taxi for us to the station to get the train to Soller. Overall, an excellent base in a tastefully renovated building. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We wwere in room 203 and was very spacious. I would assume all rooms are of a similar high standard.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaviesBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Very nice hotel in a good old town location. Couple of places to eat, drink nearby otherwise on a quiet street. Staff very friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel preferring to find a local patisserie. Nor did we have time to use the spa, but it looked lovely. Found the room quite noisy, being next to the lift, plate juggling in the breakfast bar, and natterings of the staff in reception. Would go for a higher floor next time.

Room Tip: room 1 is quite noisy next to the lift, the breakfast bar and nearby reception, opt for higher floor
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Savv1traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We were looking for a central base from which to explore Palma, and the Santa Clara ended up being a great choice: perfectly located for discovering the old town and seafront on foot. On arrival we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a spacious suite, with a big and comfortable bed and nice bathroom (a little noise from the road/hotel maintenance work/other guest rooms, but nothing terrible). Reception and cleaning staff were professional and friendly. Breakfast was OK but we only ate in the hotel one morning, as we preferred to head out to grab something. All in all very impressed and would certainly recommend to other travellers.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank 1976jamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Thought the hotel would have more going on and have better amenities. There is no pool, there is no proper restuantant, although they do have a breakfast room, and the rooftop sunbathing area is very small. Our room was clean and quite big, but I would describe it as modern and functional rather than luxurious. Staff were very sweet and helpful and the location is good for central Palma but do not expect a proper full service hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank SamD1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews