We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Formentera
from US$ 91.33
More Info
from US$ 36.99
More Info
from US$ 30.06
More Info
from US$ 33.53
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
236
37
4
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
37
4
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand beautiful island bahia jellyfish caribbean yacht shallow ferry beaches ibiza coast sea port
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful island. The shallow clear calm water and white sand reminded me of the Caribbean. Bring your snorkel set as there are lots of fish to see! x♥️

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Es Palmador has a beautiful stretch of beach - it's great, but if walking from Formentera, just try to time your visit to avoid the middle of the day when many day trippers arrive from Ibiza. This crowds the area somewhat, and I was disappointed to see quite a bit of trash washed up on the beaches from their picnic lunches.
When the conditions are right, you can wade out to Es Palmador from the northern end of Formentera.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank JeffL3453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Just a few minutes away from the loud Ibiza, you will find yourself nestled in a peaceful island with white beaches and turquoise waters. Juan Y Andrea is an amazing place to have seafood lunch at while there.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank hdana74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Took a boat trip to the island and visited other spots along the Formentera coast for some excellent snorkelling.
The island is stunning with beautiful clear water and wonderful white sand. One of the highlights of our recent holiday to Formentera.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Nicked2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We took the Bahia boat from Ses illetes. We bought the return ticket at the restaurant Es Ministre. It costs 22.50Euro which is really expensive for 7 minutes boat ride. Nevertheless I did not regret it because the beach in Espalmador is probably the best I've been here in Formentera.
The boat leaves at 10h15, 11h45 and 13h15 from La Savina and stops at Ses Illetes after 10 minutes.
It returns from Espalmador at 16h15 17h30 and 18h45.

Date of experience: May 2017
5  Thank FranPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews