We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
32
85
69
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
85
69
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel room was clean tricky receptionist bed wifi centre
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Hotel Centro Vitoria is tucked away in a shopping mall right in the heart of the pedestrian area, two blocks from the train station, a short walk to the old city, convenient to Metro direct from the new bus terminal. We tried to extend our time in Vitoria, but Hotel Centro was booked solid, and I can see why. It was spotlessly clean, conveniently location, at a great price. The staff was so helpful. We arrived far too early to check in and would be out long after the lobby closed for the evening, but the receptionists checked us un anyway, gave us the keys and pass-codes, and later took our luggage to our room. Absolutely no problem. We were free to go in about five minutes. Our room (204) was small but efficiently furnished; good Wifi. In addition to a wonderful hard-hat tour of the Cathedral Santa Maria under renovation, Vitoria makes a good base to visit country villages. We had time only for Valle Salado d' Anana, a 45-minute bus ride away, and very worthwhile even though the schedules of the salt flats tours and the bus company don't match up very well. So, while away some time with the locals over beer and wait for the next bus. Dinner: Saburdi, Calle Dato 32; by far, the best of the pinxos bars.

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms are good depending on preferred bed configuration; modern hotel, soundproof windows, efficient
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SentaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We arrived early but were able to check in which was fortunate as we did not realise that the office closed for about 3 hours when it is self check in. Room was clean and spacious but the bed was hard and the toilet cistern plunger came apart so I removed lid of it to work it. The seat was also loose which I tightened. Receptionist who was friendly was advised as we were only staying one night. Handy to the rail station.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana G, Director General at Hotel Centro Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear butts74,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
As you have said, the toilet cistern wasn't working proprerly at you room. We offered you a room change but you, very kindly, refused it since you were leaving on next day.
Obviously everything is now fixed.
Thank you again for your stay and your comments.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Well located, but tricky to find as entrance is inside an arcade. Best to park and find on foot.
Good sized room, very clean. Breakfast available at bar next door. Friendly, helpful staff in hotel and bar. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Old town is well worth a visit. Dogs welcome, would use again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stef86320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Extremely well located. It is true the self check-in could be disturbing.
Just be careful if you arrive by car, really complicated to reach.
Saying that, will repeat, not expensive and decent rooms. Postas street just in your doorstep.

Room Tip: Better lower floors
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ljr72015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a really cute place to stay in the center of Vitoria. The town is small and walkable but this is in a good location. It has a self check in available in which you put your reservation code into a computer which then prints your room key. Big bath tub and a TV, reliable wifi, the heat works well. Two comfy double beds. Room was clean and me and my 2 friends really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ihh423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews