We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
82
156
74
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
156
74
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new building great bar the hotel offers fantastic hotel city bilbao internet minibar
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

A roomy hotel room, with very quiet atmosphere. We hardly heard anything, but an occasional car. Room service was impeccable and WIFI was 1st rate.

And as the price was less than we expected, this is a place one could use often.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Multis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

There was nothing special about the Lakua but it was an easy place to stay that ticked lots of boxes. Easy parking. Easy access. There was a card school in the bar when we went for dinner - 50+ people. But the restaurant was just fine and service up to the mark. We breakfasted early as we used the Lakua as a transit hotel. Decent choice.Just a bit nondescript. Oh and the price - that was very easy!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Good hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful
Don’t think it’s a 5 star hotel.
Very clean and upto date.
Let down by price on snack food pizza 16 Euro’s for a bad pizza.
Didn’t use the restaurant as there is a few places near by to eat.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Having stayed with this chain in San Sebastien and Bilbao I was really pleased with the hotel, good sized rooms and beds, helpful staff and a short walk from the town. The bar was quite expensive but there were plenty more atmospheric and fun places five minutes away. We were here as part of a wedding party and we got a great rate looking at the quoted prices on TA. Lovely little city with many great places to eat and drink, do go in to the old town for a late night drink!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Phatbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Fantastic hotel with an even better restaurant... There with 40 x person cycling team during the June heatwave. The hotel did have problems with the aircon the night of our stay and the rooms were very hot and sticky. So to the restaurant during our fantastic Basque meal but it was so good we didn't care too much.

The hotel is a bit far out for a stroll into town but there is a great bar across the road. New building on the very outskirts of town. Very well equip, staff first class for what we paid... Marked down sleep quality only because the aircon was broken

Room Tip: Best rooms front of hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank glosvelo cyclin... p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews