We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
124
199
63
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
199
63
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift great location old town star hotel parking garage water view first floor interior room bit dated small hotel pintxos bars and restaurants priced hotel tapas stay there again within walking distance the wi fi could not have been more helpful
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I was in San Sebastian during the international film festival and was happy to have found this hotel at $125.
It has a great location. Lobby personnel were very welcoming and helpful.
The hotel has everything you need, a computer and a working printer, good coffee in the mornings, (breakfast if you want)

My room had a balcony which I loved. Some rooms were renovated I guess. mine wasn't but it wasn;t too old. Sheets and towels were clean.

Room Tip: my room was facing the inner courtyard maybe that's why it was very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CigdemNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Parma hotel is family run and is a functional hotel in a great location. It is right by the ocean yet we didn't have any problems with noise. Our room was on the 2nd floor (up a short flight of stairs). The rug in the hallway needed vacuuming but the room was clean and functional. We were blocks away from the best tapas in Spain, enjoyed our walks along the ocean front and loved our time in San Sebastian!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Although this hotel is only 2-stars, it is better than a lot of 4-star hotels and the room was nice. We paid extra for a sea view, but as the hotel is so low, we actually hardly saw the sea over the wall, the rocks and the traffic right outside the window. However, it's very central and the receptionist is so helpful. There are plenty of drinks in the reception area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nanny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The hotel is small but located in a great location, across the street from the ocean meets the river. We were on the second floor that overlooked the ocean. Although the hotel was only a 2 star, it really should have been rated a 3 star. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Normally we do not take breakfast at hotels because I'm quite fussy about breakfast. However, their breakfast was great. Had things that I love, like real fresh fruit, yogurt, along with the other standards. The price was extremely reasonable. The hotel was easy walking distant to the train station as well as center of old town. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: External room overlook the ocean
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised! Very modern and clean room (looks recently refurbished) and great shower! Our room didn’t have a window but we didn’t mind as we were barely in the room except at night. Very close to all the tapas restaurants and the beach. I would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews