We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
42
34
14
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
34
14
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tobacco factory interesting building water temperature breakfast room is modern hotel the bus bilbao airport ten minute walk would stay again recommend this hotel comfortable bed old town sauna beaches sink rates desk
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Feels like a boutique hotel due to its very cool and minimalist interiors. Ideally located near to the central coach station for the direct and efficient transfer to Bilbao Airport. Short walk to the old town and beaches. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSTabakaleraHouse, Director de Recepción at One Shot Tabakalera House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Jon E,

Thank you for taking your time reviewing your stay with us at One Shot Tabakalera House.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed a superb time in San Sebastián and liked our unique (and cool) decoration. Furthermore, it is our pleasure to read that our team made your stay even greater.

We will be honoured to have you back with us in the future! Best regards,

Nagore A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Our stay here was warm and indeed a unique find. From the cigar factory it had been, the building bloomed into a wonderful hotel! One can hardly imagine what had been unless looking at old photos. Our rooms were cozy, with all the comforts we'd expected. The staff, lead by charming Nagore, was very attentive and answered all our questions. A reading section w/current papers was in front. Breakfast was graciously presented and our Basque waitstaff was anxious to please. (we were given a handwritten translation of necessary Basque words by him. How fine was that?) Location of One Shot is just outside of the area where we spent a lot of time, crossing the Maria Christina Bridge daily for downtown. Nearby also was the bus we were to take in time. At one point, we had a few hours before our next hotel and Nagore stored our luggage in a secure location, saving us from hauling it around. A great re-model and modernistic place One Shot is. We also highly recommend Iker Bardaji of Basque Guides for exploring the area and food and wine tours. basqueguides.com

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MMRCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSTabakaleraHouse, Director de Recepción at One Shot Tabakalera House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear MMRCalifornia,

Thank you so much for taking your time reviewing your stay with us at One Shot Tabakalera House.

We are delighted to learn you had a fantastic stay with us and you enjoyed our unique design (Alfaro and Manrique design studio are well known and awarded for the job and effort they invested with us) along with our comfortable of the rooms.

Furthermore and please allow me to personally thank you for remembering me and our staff. Our driven passion to exceed the guests expectations along with providing excellence service being recognised by our guests, is always a motivation for us.

We will be pleased to have you with us in the near future. Best regards,

Nagore A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

this is a great hotel with thoughtfully and very stylishly decorated rooms. The suites are worth every penny, the beds are the most comfortable place to lay your head, and bathrooms are cool.
The hotel is located in an old tobacco factory which lay disused for many years and is now a cultural and community center, very cool, Williamsburg-meets-Greenpoint kind of place ... and about 15 minutes walk from 2 fabulous beaches..

Room Tip: the suites
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSTabakaleraHouse, Director de Recepción at One Shot Tabakalera House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear mmb2014,

Thank you for taking your time posting a review after your stay with us in One Shot Tabakalera House.

We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us in such a unique location as Tabakalera. It is always wonderful to know that the work invested by the studio of Alfaro-Manrique made it in the top of your preferences and furthermore, that you enjoyed our good location in such a wonderful city as San Sebastián.

We will be delighted to have you back with us in the future.

Best regards,

Nagore A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is new, modern and really well designed. The location is also perfect, a stroll away from the old town. However, the check-in is far too slow (10+ minutes!!) yet what really is disappointing is the internet. Not a good hotel for business or those that need to get online but if that’s not important and you have time to spare when checking-in then this hotel is great.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mugearsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSTabakaleraHouse, Director de Recepción at One Shot Tabakalera House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Mugearsuk,

Thank you for taking your time posting a review following your stay with us at One Shot Tabakalera House.

From one hand, we are glad to know our convenient location (close by to all main interest points in San Sebastián) along with our unique design (key in all our One Shot Hotels) suited your needs.

From the other, apologies if you found the internet was slow, this is not a usual comments from our guests, and moreover, you found that checking time was long for you. We try our best to get to know our guests during checking time and every time they come to see us in our 24hour reception but fair to been said, sorry if this wasn’t convenient for you.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future either for holidays or for business.

Kind regards,

Nagore A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This hotel is located in an old tobacco factory and connected to a small museum. It's nicely situated by the bus/train station.Maybe a 5 minute walk from both. The front desk is very nice and check in was straightforward. Rooms are industrial chic and had great natural light. As others have mentioned, there are some issues with their booking services. Upon check out, we discovered breakfast was included in our rate and it also stated the rate was prepaid which didn't appear to be the case (I booked so long ago I honestly forgot so spent a while scanning my credit card statements). The desk staff were apologetic and they were kind enough to give us an early breakfast before they were officially open since we were leaving for Madrid rather early. The breakfast is very simple and is located in the basement. I think if given the option, I would skip the breakfast and go around the corner to a local spot. All in all, a nice stay but you have to enjoy total independence. This isn't a service oriented hotel although everyone is very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lex2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSTabakaleraHouse, Director de Recepción at One Shot Tabakalera House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Alex S,

Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we would like to thank you for taking the time writing about your stay with us at Tabakalera House.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our prime location in such a unique place as Tabakalera. We are delighted that our location allows our guests to discover our great city in an easy way.

It is always very motivational for us to find that our guest value our effords and if any matters the fact of not informing you about the breakfast created you any disturbances, please do accept our apologies. This has been addressed in order to not reoccur along to your comments in regards the breakfast.

Hence to say again, thank you for your constructive feedback . It would be great to see that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Nagore A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews