We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bilbao Jardines Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bilbao Jardines Hotel
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Bilbao
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

when hotels say great location...they may have there own reasons for saying it is great.. ie next to a river or near the airport.... if you want to viisit the old walled in city of Bilbao..this location is great.. it's on a walking street..so no traffic...(parking close but you need to organise it before hand..easily done not so easy to find.. but the receptionist came out and guided us home..Great work) in the centre of town...great little authentic tapas next door..with the most wonderful owner Antonio.. say hello from Manchester for me..and enjoy the wonderful city that is Bilbao...

Room Tip: the rooms on the front overlook the street.. i liked that you may not..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMancunian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    155
    70
    23
    8
See reviews for
54
98
34
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

There are lots of good reasons to have cheap laminate flooring. It's easy to maintain and clean and looks reasonable, even if it doesn't exactly reflect the Casco Vieja that you are staying in. Sound insulation isn't one of it's main benefits and this hotel suffers from the noises of other guests clomping around neighbouring rooms.

Otherwise, great location, in the heart of all the action and within walking distance from the main station, a reasonable-sized room and mostly affable staff (who would have to be to answer than damned buzzer every few minutes!) Please carpet those floors though for a superior night of sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel was perfect no faults at all. In arruval we were greeted and looked after. Our room was big with a lovely shower. The rooms were of a high standard and immaculately clean. Excellent location. We will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktakeabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Excellent to be within walking distance of the downtown core. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a unique layout but still spacious. The breakfast wasn't included but for 5 Euro each there was a generous variety available. Bright diningroom with nice decor.

The beds were rock hard. We nearly injured ourselves when we settled on them exhausted. Be prepared to walk a distance from the only parking suggested for an additional 10 Euro. You can't drive to the hotel. Still a pleasant, interesting place to stay. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights while attending a family wedding in Bilbao. My first visit to the city, probably my partners 100th!
Staff were all very friendly and happy to chat, whatever time of day (one night we arrived back at 4am).
Although other reviewers seem to have been annoyed by the requirement to press the buzzer to gain access, this didn't bother us, and the staff were always close at hand to open the door.
Our room was clean and pleasant, but a little bit on the basic side. However we didn't worry too much about this as we were out and about the whole time.
The location is amazing, right in the heart of the Casco Viejo. Plenty of bars with excellent pintxos!
Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Criddmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Bilbo Zaharra
Petit Palace Arana
Petit Palace Arana
#19 of 43 in Bilbao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Abando
Ibis Bilbao Centro
Ibis Bilbao Centro
#13 of 43 in Bilbao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
La Estrella Ostatu
#29 of 43 in Bilbao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abando
Hotel Artetxe
Hotel Artetxe
#4 of 43 in Bilbao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Castaños
Hotel Bilbao Plaza
Hotel Bilbao Plaza
#20 of 43 in Bilbao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilbao Jardines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilbao Jardines Hotel

Property: Bilbao Jardines Hotel
Address: Jardines 9 | Casco Viejo, 48005 Bilbao, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao > Bilbo Zaharra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Bilbao
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,019 - ₹ 8,582
Hotel Class:2 star — Bilbao Jardines Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bilbao Jardines is situated in the center of Bilbao . It's a quiet place in the old town. We offer to our guests confort, relax and our best service in our modern hotel. Our location is perfect for visit touristic places like Guggenheim Museum , Arriaga Teatre ,Euskalduna Congres centre. Wifi free avaliable and breakfast optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bilbao Jardines Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing