We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Bilbao(Bilbao)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
657
527
128
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
527
128
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy barguggenheim museummaster suitegreat locationfree coffeeblack marbleold townthe riversteam roomincluded breakfastdesign hotelthe ground floorlounge areaa lovely stayperfect hotelrooms are modernbasque country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right opposite Guggenheim with great views if at the front. Breakfast was simple but excellent.Room was very clean and great shower. Bilbao is small enough to walk everywhere and the hotel is well placed for local restaurants and bars.
Best of all were the staff who could not be more helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 501roberted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Assistant D, Guest Assistant at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. / Mrs. 501roberted,

We greatly appreciate your trust in choosing Hote Miró during your recent stay in Bilbao and the time spent in evaluating our services.
We are very pleased with your feedback as we managed to meet your expectations and provide you with a perfect stay! The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. We work every day to provide an excellent service. Its GREAT to know we have been successful!
We also appreciate your friendly comments regarding the friendliness of our staff, the quality of our breakfast and our very convenient location which makes touring the city far much easier!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Warmest regards,

Estitxu Etxebarria Garcia
Guest Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Visit Bilbao yearly for work trip, had chosen this hotel due to full occupancy in the usual and the good reviews. Good choice, and thanks for all previous reviews.

The hotel feels pretty new, specially like the comfortable pillows.
Don't like the steps leading to the front desk, specially when with my heavy luggage.
Kettles only available in suites, else you have to ask from their bar.
Don't really understand the concept of their breakfast, but they are sufficient to start the day.

Go for rooms with view, else you will feel holed up.

Room Tip: Go for rooms with view, else you will feel holed up.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MChanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Assistant D, Guest Assistant at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear MChanE,

We would like to thank your preference for choosing Hotel Miró and the time spent evaluating our services.
We are very pleased with your feedback as we managed to meet your expectations and provide you with a perfect stay! The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority, we work every day to provide excellent service.
We also appreciate your friendly comments regarding the comfortness of our rooms.

Please forgive the inconveniences caused due to the steps in our lobby. We inform you that the Hotel has a lift from the main entrance of the Hotel and leads to the front desk for our guests comfort. Our bellservice will also be more than delighted to aid you with your lugagge at your arrival and departure.

Our hotel offers various room categories in order to fulfill our guests travel needs and requirements, from standard rooms to rooms and suites with Guggenheim views. Please contact us directly for future booking, we will be pleased to aid you with a room that best suits your needs.

We take note on your suggestions and comments, our guest´s feedback is a very important tool as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

We would love to welcome you again in your next stay in Bilbao.
Best wishes,

Estitxu Etxebarria Garcia
Guest Assistant




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Modern, stylish hotel, just across from the Guggenheim. Staff so friendly & happy; great simple breakfast with home made jams & breads. Spotted a ‘big’ birthday on my wife’s passport & a lovely note with a bottle of cava arrived in the room - so thoughtful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stevebiglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Assistant D, Guest Assistant at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Mr. stevebiglin,

Thank you very much for the trust placed in Hotel Miró during your recent trip to Bilbao and for the time invested in sharing your experience with us. It´s a pleasure to know that we have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our privileged location is perfect to discover the main attractions that the city offers. We appreciate your kind words towards our breakfast. As you have experienced our delicious breakfast is elaborated with a large carefully selected choice of gourmet products. A full breakfast to start the day right!
We are very excited to know that you apprecited our birthday detail. We love pampering our Guests with small caring and personalized details.
We look foward to your next visit!
Best wishes from your Miró family,

Estitxu Etxebarria Garcia
Guest Assistant


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Hotel Miro holds an almost perfect location in Bilbao. The Guggenheim museum is almost directly outside of the hotel. The city center is within walking distance.There is a tram stop 200 meters from the hotel which takes you on a scenic direct along the river to the old town. It is hard to imagine a more convenient place to stay at. The hotel in itself was modern and the room was quiet and fairly spacious. Breakfast (included in the price of the room) was slightly confusing as there was no buffet, but rather a selection of items from the menu. Some were included, some costed extra and it was a bit hard to figure out which. The price of the hotel was very reasonable (around 90 €), but we stayed in December, so it could be other prices in summertime.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn_JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Assistant D, Guest Assistant at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Bjorn_JE,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Miró during your recent visit to Bilbao and for devoting your time in sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and that our central location made touring the city far easier, we are just walking distance from the main attractions!
Please forgive the misunderstanding in relation to our breakfast service. The Brown Bread Bag, is the new breakfast concept, a personalized and professional table service, so guests can feel at home starting their day! Our homemade, fresh and traditional breakfast is elaborated with high quality local produce. We take note of your comments and appreciate your suggestions.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again very soon!
Best regards,

Estitxu Etxebarria Garcia
Guest Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

If a great quality breakfast is at the top of your priorities when choosing a hotel, Miró is as good as you can find in Bilbao. In fact, its basic breakfast menu is called BBB, which stands for Brown Bread Bag, but it could equally be Best Breakfast Bilbao. All ingredients are top quality (not only the spectacular bread, but butter, jam, marmalade, pastry, olive oil, ...). And they also offer a complete a la carte menu (exquisite scrambled eggs, healthy toasts, pancakes,...). But you don't need to be a hotel guest to enjoy this breakfast (this was our case, so our assessment of Miró is just for its breakfast). So if you happen to visit Bilbao and want to indulge yourself with a succulent morning meal a few yards from the Guggenheim, don't miss it. A most satisfying experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Juan Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Assistant D, Guest Assistant at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Mr. Juan Antonio R,

Thank you very much for trusting Hotel Miró during your recent stay in Bilbao.
We appreciate your time invested in sharing your warm and AMAZING words!
We are very excited to learn that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us!
It´s very encouraging to receive your beautiful comments in relation to our breakfast and we love to know how much you enjoyed it.
As you have experienced, The Brown Bread Bag, is the new concept of breakfast. Our delicious breakfast is elaborated with a wide selection of fresh and homemade 100% Basque gourmet produce. A full breakfast to start the day right!
It has been a pleasure welcoming you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon for another fantastic stay.
Best wishes form the Miró family,

Estitxu Etxebarria Garcia
Guest Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews