We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
82
40
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
40
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lounge area first stop coffee machine airport bus few minutes walk tourist information shower room first floor guggenheim museum great location excellent hotel small hotel comfy bed city centre stayed here for one night old town underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Travelled to Bilbao for a short break, found a good deal and book through booking.com. We rented a car at the airport and drove to the hotel, the hotel provides a car parking space which is around 5 mins walk away from the hotel. Room size fits for two people stay, very cosy and clean. There is a common area where you can use the coffee machine and read magazines. And the hotel put a little pack of pastry as a gift to guests.

It is situated in a very convenient location which you only 5 mins away from the Guggenheim Museum. And we love the mini cafe and shop around the area, where you can find very good Spanish style breakfast and Spanish ham!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip to Bilbao. You step off the airport bus (€3), first stop and there the hotel is literally right in front to you. Friendly staff, very good with their tourist information. Rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. 5 mins walk to the Guggenheim, and then 20 mins along the river to old town

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidandjane51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We selected this hotel for our second visit to the city of Bilbao on the basis of it being ideally located for most of central sights and also the airport bus which, literally, stops outside the hotel on the way from the airport.
The hotel rooms are all situated on the first floor with the small reception area being located at the hotel entrance on the ground floor. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable - it had a TV, safe and also a coffee/tea machine using pods which were replenished every day. The shower room had a good selection of toiletries. Our room was at the front overlooking the street but noise was not a problem.
There is also a lounge area on this floor where there is a coffee machine (free) available all day.
All the girls on the reception desk were absolutely superb - very friendly and helpful regarding tourist information etc. Check-in was quick and efficient. The hotel is a short walk from the Guggenheim and the Art Museum and a 15 minute walk to the old part of the city.
During our stay in Bilbao we also mangaged to visit the Vizcaya Hanging Bridge (25 minutes by Metro) and spend a day in the lovely city of San Sebastian near the French border (1.5 hours by bus)
We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel - highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jcrichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

If you have limited time and your priority is to visit the Guggenheim Museum, then it makes sense to stay here. Since the Museum is just one block from here. Good for a one night stay. Otherwise, it'd make better sense to stay nearer to the city center or in historical district for access to more choices of eateries and transport out of the city.

Though having said that, we stayed for two-days with three days to visit Bilbao and made the most of our time and even managed to get out of the city for a full day visit to the Puente Colgante (Vizcaya transporter bridge) in the Biscay Bay area.

Bilbao is small and it's not difficult to get around as the public transportation is pretty well connected and reliable and though Basque is the official language, locals are helpful and able to speak simple English.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank gaires2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Great little hotel, friendly and helpful staff, just round the corner from the Guggenheim, beautifully comfy bed. We had a room without a view at the back, but this was really quiet and restful. Highly recommended. Coffee machine in lobby area a bonus too.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Toshie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews