We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveller rating
608
1,356
418
37
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
1,356
418
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town central location guggenheim museum taxi stand comfortable bed secure parking plaza moyua walking distance excellent shower minute walk the bus buffet breakfast clean rooms the air conditioning short stay wi fi comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Parking under the hotel at € 10 / day. Very spacious room, good bed, typical Ibis breakfast. Everything in Bilbao is in a walking distance, no need for the car to tour around the city. Easy to get in and out of the city. Recommended for a short stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

It's my second visit at this hotel.
Again everything perfect and no doubt that the beds make you sleep more than expected.Near to many Tapas y Copas places and walkink distance to museums and Casco Historico.
You feel safe there.
I walked 10 minutes to the bus stop for the airport.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank anavalezka r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This was a very pleasant experience from the initial check in even tho we were early David was able to find us a room..very impressed, All the staff were extremely pleasant, Excellent breakfast, close to everything, would we stay there again YES

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank paddyros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Excellent location, close to several bars shops and restaurants but also within 15 mins walk to most sights (Guggenheim, old town) in the city as well as the bus station.The hotel was good value given the location but in need of updating in some areas.The communal areas of the hotel are all very nice and modern but the rooms themselves seem to be in need of updating a little. Bathroom was fine although the toilet was dirty on arrival but I don't think this is a reflection of the place itself. The room was quite warm as it was hot weather but the air conditioning system seemed very old and quite inefficient as no matter what setting I had it on it was always a little too warm.Breakfast was a continental buffet and the selection was very good. nice breads, juice and coffee. There was also a selection of cereals, yoghurt and baked goods, cheese and meats.The service was very good and all staff were helpful. If I needed a place to stay for 1 or 2 nights while visiting in future I would be happy to book here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MysteryMan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Stayed here on a weekend in Bilbao in July and it was absolutely perfect. Clean, friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast every morning with loads of everything, regularly replenished by very attentive and friendly staff. Only a short walk to the old town. Left our baggage in the store room on the day we were leaving as the flight home was not until later that evening. Some lovely little bars and cafes close by too, if you fance a tipple on your way back to the hotel - or on your way out!!

Room Tip: During breakfast, the lift can be slow to arrive so be prepared to wait for a few minutes. Alternatively you could take the stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pajoe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews