We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
28
49
21
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
49
21
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Great **** hotel close to center of Gijon by bus or walking. Breakfast very good and with variety of local charcuterie, cheese and Spanish Potato Tortilla and more. Free internet and great price for long and short stay. Wonderful and helpful staff. FREE PARKING and lots of it. Clean rooms with daily maid service, air conditioned rooms and impeccable bathrooms. El Corte Ingles is about 10 minute walk or less. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Enjoyed our stay as always,all the staff from hotel owners,to front desk and house keeping were so gracious to all our needs. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast was good and a excellent choice. Plenty of free parking and plubic bus 2 blocks away to city center. We will stay again when on return stay in Gijon. Thank you so much Hotel Villa De Gijon for making our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncbill47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We found this hotel ideal when disembarking from the Poole to Gijon Ferry as it was a short drive from the port. Excellent quality and value. The position of the hotel is good & easy to find, most importantly the free car park is in the Hotel grounds. The service was good, the room very clean, quiet and air conditioned, all the standard facilities supplied. The breakfast was good and a large variety. We didn't use the hotel restaurant but walked a short distance to an Italian restaurant nearby which was very adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Obidos_here_we_come
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

A very well maintained Hotel with a exceptional professional staff. The staff helped us with all our needs and were extra caring with our elderly mother. This hotel also has accommodations for all occasions from weddings to family partys. We always had free parking with plenty of room no matter how full the the hotel was.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncbill47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews