We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
111
43
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
43
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family home large garden botanical gardens one night lovely setting jesus cider edge park
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We only had one night en route to Portugal.
We met Jesus the owner at the gate and the charm of the place quickly became apparent.
A lovely setting, a quiet and well appointed hotel - strongly recommended for longer stays.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank schnaxxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta_Duro, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Duro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
Kind regards,
Jesús Velázquez-Duro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This was a fabulous hotel, spotless, very friendly welcome, large and very comfortable bedroom, lovely decor, large garden and lleasant terrace area and grounds, great breakfast, beautifully presented.Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta_Duro, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Duro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
Kind regards,
Jesús Velázquez-Duro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent service by owners. Personal attention in their welcoming, breakfast touch and orientation to our visits.

The setting is great: tranquil and bucolic.
The home belonged to Pedro Duro, an industrialist of Gijón. His heirs have made a beautiful bed and breakfast type of atmosphere.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta_Duro, Propietario at Hotel Quinta Duro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you very much for your review.
Kind regards,
Jesús Velázquez-Duro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

A late 18C house, purchased by the current family in the 1860s, so same owners for more than 150 years. It retains much of the original features and brought up to date with a lift and, in our room, a modern bathroom. The location is down a country road and a car is essential.
Jesus, the manager, was waiting outside on our arrival (he had opened the electronic gate, so knew we had arrived) with a warm welcome. He suggested that we leave our car outside while we checked in an found our room, then moved it to the parking behind the hotel, a nice touch.
Our room was spacious with an honour mini-bar and kettle, teas and coffees, there was a coffee machine downstairs with help-yourself drinks, again on an honour basis. The gardens are pleasant to wander around. Breakfast was excellent with many choices of cold food, including local rolls.
Having discovered this area, we will be back and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta_Duro, Propietario at Hotel Quinta Duro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you very much for your review.
Kind regards,
Jesús Velázquez-Duro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Stayed here for 5 days in June. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was very quaint and authentic.
Surrounding countryside was beautiful for walking, jogging.
Room was clean and well serviced.
Continental breakfast served daily for 6 euro was good value for money.
Please note however for travellers from out of Europe:
You will probably need a car. The main town is about 4km walk away, although there are 5-6 country restaurants within a 1-2 km radius.
Also, I would classify this place as a great bed and breakfast (which was what I was expecting), so I rate it as an excellent bed and breakfast.
For those of you expecting hotel, this would not meet your expectations by non-continental standards eg (no on-site restaurant).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta_Duro, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Duro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you very much for your review. Glad to hear that your stay was as expected and will be happy to receive you if you turn to Asturias again. Enjoy your stay in Spain.
Kind regards,
Jesús Velázquez-Duro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews