We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
59
32
13
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
32
13
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

First the positive: the ladies at the reception desk and cafeteria were just amazing nice and friendly. The cliff views are more than only breath-taking! They are great. That's all the positive.
The negative: the hotel is just awful from the outside and from the inside. The bed was like sleeping on a camping air bed, very bad quality of the mattress.
You don't really miss anything important at the hotel, but it is just an awful place to stay. If we had have known better we would have just visited the area and enjoyed the views but we would have stayed in another hotel, for sure.

Room tip: With view to the cliffs
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnaMariaViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Like other people have said the views along the cliffs and out to sea make this hotel. They are superb. It is a nice modern hotel but does not have a restaurant or bar. there is a café which belongs to the hotel where you take breakfast but it closes at 9 pm. There are 2 restaurants within 10 mins walk if you don't want to go into Gijon to eat. There was a good choice for breakfast with fresh orange juice and fruit in addition to the normal meats and cheese etc. Tremendous walks along the cliffs to Gijon but beware it takes about 2 hours. There is an hourly bus service to town and the stop is only 5 mins away. Staff were very pleasant but Isabel deserves special mention - she was a star.

Room tip: Ask fro a room with cliff/sea views. All rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We stayed at La Colina for just one night and wish we could have stayed for more. This property has a fantastic location. Beautiful view of cliffs and ocean. The young lady who checked us in was so helpful she explained the city lay out and recommended areas to visit. The rooms are comfortable although walls are little thin and you can hear the conversation coming from the adjacent room. We had a simple continental breakfast the morning we departed cafe con leche was great and you can order a freshly squeezed glass of orange juice. Remember to ask the front desk to show you how to bring the outside window shade down, if you are not familiar with this system,since the sunrise is early and the bright light will wake you up early. Unless of course that is what you want. Overalll, our stay was pleasant and accomodations were comfortable. Wifi works great and city is a short drvie away, there is plenty of parking. Happy travels!

Room tip: Corner room facing the west side.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

It is situated in one of the best place of Gijon city, just 5 min (driving) to the down town (bus stop close to the hotel). I was here just for a weekend and I felt that it wasn't enough. Awesome views from room and terrace bar, I haven't made a lunch but breakfast is good (small buffet but not bad). Staff very friendly and helpful. Recommended!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xmambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews