We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 207
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Gijon(Gijon)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 138
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 125
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Miguel Hotel(Gijon)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 77
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
29
66
54
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
66
54
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I arrived at this hotel on a Sunday and as it is the middle of an industrial area all was quiet. On going to the room I found the blankets on the bed were fraying and several holes I phoned reception and was told as it was the weekend no manager was available. The only saving grace for this hostel was the restaurant was pleasent as were the waiting staff

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hastingsdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A short distance (10 minute drive) from the centre of Gijon and convenient to town and port when you get there. An average hotel, clean, comfortable and decent service. Breakfasts are fine. My main issue was finding it- the address is a Road number with a hyphen which my satnav didn't have on the keyboard, The hotel name also has a strange symbol on the letter 'n' which I couldn't type. Also, every other Sercotel for 300km was in the satnav's memory system except this one. After asking at another hotel I found it. It is also on a one-way road adjacent to the main freeway which makes access even more tricky.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zotsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We caught the ferry from Gijon to Poole and as a first time on this route we looked for a hotel close to the ferry terminal.
La Borona was ideal for this, about 10 mins drive.
The hotel is new, very helpful and pleasant staff. Very adequate breakfast and a good value dinner.
Built within a new industrial estate, the views were poor, but if a quick stay, in a clean environment together with underground free hotel parking is what is required it ticks the boxes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our second visit. Good location for traveling, safe parking. Close to large supermarket. Helpful staff. Breakfast, Dinner, Room service all very good. Would definitely use again. Thank you for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveJin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel after arriving on the ferry from Poole, got in at 20:00 so needed a stop over before driving on to Badajoz. The hotel is located on the outskirts of the town and is convenient for access to the major routes south, it is located in an industrial area so unless you want drive to a restaurant your only option is to eat at the hotel. We did and the food was okay and reasonable priced. It has wifi and secure parking and I would use it again as a one night stay before driving south.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calmfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews