We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Aviles
Reviewed 1 June 2011

i had booked 3 nights at this hotel, and with the price i paid was a little uncertain what to expect, however it turned out to be clean and functional for my needs.
the hotel is probably aimed at the business market, however it is really cenral for exploring aviles, which is itself a surprising gem of a town.
the hotel has a decent restaurant which is fairly well priced, the rooms are kept clean and the staff seem efficient and unobtrusive.
i would stay at this hotel again when visiting aviles, and for the price i paid i thought it was a bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theabbotpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2010

The hotel is quite modern, is part of a national chain, and is in a good position for a break in this part of northern Spain- it’s only about 12 km from Asturias airport, and an hour’s drive will take you to countless lovely beaches, or deep into the mountains and gorges of the Picos De Europa national park.

On the plus side, there was plenty of choice for breakfast, our room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was well stocked with toiletries, the old quarter of Aviles centring on the Plaza De Espana was only 10 minutes walk away, and there were plenty of bars and restaurants available nearby.

On the minus side, the bar area is uncomfortable and not very welcoming. Parking is heavily regulated in Aviles, and whilst the hotel does have its own car park, it is underground, difficult to access, and quite expensive.

Hotel staff fell were a mixed bag – all of the staff on reception were welcoming, friendly and helpful, but some of the bar and breakfast room staff left less of an impression.

We enjoyed the town of Aviles, with its many colourful buildings, colonnaded stone arches, quaint side streets and open green parks, and would recommend it as a short break destination.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Made this hotel our base for 11 days in Aviles,were not disapointed. The staff are the best feature of this hotel,helpful all the time and always with a smile. They made sure everything was as good as it could be for our stay.The hotel itself could probably do with a facelift to bring it back up to it's former glory, but don't let this put you off, the room's are very comfortable, and I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel with a bigger bathroom.My friend and I really enjoyed our stay in Aviles and the silken villa hotel. (P.s If your looking for a good american breakfast take yourselves into cafe de joey, just off plaza de espania, great pancakes and lovely staff, including joey himself!) Hope this is helpful. ^__^

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolverine111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 6 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2008

In desperate need of a hotel on vacation at 9PM at night. Drove to the first hotel in the GPS. Looked nice on the outside. This seemed like it should have been nice (and probably was at some point) but it seemed in need of a little tender loving care. Carpets were very worn and had a dirty / stained appearance from age. Other than the general "worn" appearance, nothing else eventful about the stay. It's right in town, if that's of interest and a supermarket is a block away. I would stay at again in a pinch, but wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PracticedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviles
0.7 km away
NH Collection Palacio de Aviles
0.6 km away
40 Nudos
40 Nudos
#3 of 11 in Aviles
98 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Palacio Valdes
Hotel Palacio Valdes
#4 of 11 in Aviles
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Don Pedro
Hotel Don Pedro
#2 of 11 in Aviles
181 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Villalegre
Hotel Villalegre
#9 of 11 in Aviles
33 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Zen Balagares
Hotel Zen Balagares
#1 of 1 in Corvera de Asturias Municipality
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel

Address: Calle Prado 3, 33401, Aviles, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Aviles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Aviles
Price Range: ₹ 3,414 - ₹ 5,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing