We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern menu of the day.”

Contigo Pan y Cebolla
Ranked #64 of 1,726 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 23
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First day in Zaragoza found this place near the hotel for lunch. Had great menu of the day and not too expensive.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Guiri195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We went here around 915pm with the two of us, no reservation needed although it was quite busy. Main courses were delightfull(we had risotto and tuna tartare) the tiramisu however dissapointing. Ambiance is great, staff as well. However, after +/- 2 hours we were kindly requested to finish our final bit of wine at the bar to make space for more guests. Not 100% What you would want But didn't bother us that much.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Miena_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I managed to squeeze in as a solo traveller before 2pm but make sure you book. Very good food and big quantity. Only downside was speed of service. I was in and out in about 35 mins - 3 courses. Might have been because they were busy and needed table.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank rosita027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The place is nice and the staff is quite friendly. Clean restaurant. Food was really good, specially the main course which was pork loins in a potato sauce.

The negative side was the time it took for the food; from the time I got it in until we left the place was 1 hour, the main dish took a long time but it was worth it.

I will definitely come back to this place and recommend it to my friends.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Alimuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We reserved a table easily by phone. Beautiful location, indirect lights, essential fittings, comfortable and well-distanced tables. Francisco served us being both professional and friendly, giving us precious suggestions. Food is a taste experience, from the beginning: octopus carpaccio, goat cheese salad (!!!); through the main dishes (the secreto iberico is simply heartwarming!); up to the desserts: the biscuit is a must. Drinks were excellent, too: a perfect Somontano to begin, and a very good Rioja crianza. Price is in proportion. A place where to come back, again and again...

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Contigo Pan y Cebolla also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Contigo Pan y Cebolla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing