We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracias”
Review of Hotel Sauce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sauce
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
World
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gracias”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I came to Zaragoza for professional reasons and sent an email to Hotel Sauce to know whether they could book a quiet room for me. I wasnt disappointed, staff was adorable, the room was nice, cozy and peaceful (#112) and breakfast was amazing (especially the tortilla). I would def recommend this place.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank iwantoknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    383
    71
    8
    6
See reviews for
291
465
42
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, MI
Level Contributor
274 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just spent one night in Zaragoza. The desk folk were very nice. We were on the fourth floor with two rooms, one of which was on the corner of the building with an amazing balcony overlooking an intersection. There were plenty of street noises, which is unavoidable downtown, but I used ear plugs to sleep. They have paid parking in a building basement just 30 yards away. Tiny little elevator for four people. The breakfast was typically Spanish with assorted meats, cheeses, and pastries.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tromba61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed for two nights and thought it was a pleasant hotel in a good location, easy walking distance to the cathedral and the great bars of El Tubo. Good size room, comfortable bed. Good value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor are nice facing a street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdmm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We spent a very enjoyable week in Zaragoza, staying at this excellent hotel. It is centrally located, near the the cathedral, with wonderful friendly staff, nice rooms and great breakfasts - all at a very reasonable price. A big thank you to everyone there, we hope to return one day!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadladyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau, france
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed here during Holy Week with my two adult daughters. They squeezed the three of us into a room designed for two so there was barely room to walk but we wanted a comfortable place to sleep and that's what we got. We hadn't expected to get a balcony so were delighted to be able to stand on it and watch the Holy Week procession in the street below. And were even more delighted when we realised that once the door was shut we could barely hear the drums that are beaten almost throughout the night! The beds were great, the shower-room functional and the shower itself very agreeable. We found the breakfast plentiful: fresh fruit, bread, special Easter pastries, yoghurts etc. But we are continental Europeans and so are used to continental breakfasts. Those expecting a fully-cooked breakfast might be disappointed. The lady serving was charming and even accompanied me to the garage across the tiny road in front of the hotel to show me where to park. I had read it was very small but parked my Volvo estate with no trouble: perhaps because the car park was nearly empty? The hotel is extremely central so very useful if you want to drop off some shopping on the way from a church to a Roman ruin for example and because you are surrounded by a wide choice of places to eat in the evening. I found the hotel felt almost more like a large home and would definitely stay here again even if I were coming for professional reasons because wi-fi is free and steady and there was a table in the room. And the price is more than reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apiersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#11 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Centro
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
#8 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#13 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sauce? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sauce

Property: Hotel Sauce
Address: Calle Espoz y Mina 33, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Zaragoza
#2 Family Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,981 - ₹ 5,703
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sauce 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hotel in the center of SaragossaHotel Sauce is located in the historical, artistic and commercial center of Saragossa, close to Basilica del Pilar and Cathedral, La Seo de San Salvador and the best attractions of the city.Each room is uniqueHotel Sauce has 40 rooms. Each one has been personally decorated and taking care of the details.They are equiped with complete bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries, TV, telephone, individual safe, air conditioning, heating and free WiFi.Services that you can enjoy during your stayHomemade breakfast buffet with natural products, private parking, free WiFi, Cot Service, Meeting Room, Laundry Service, Fax and Regular Mail, Transfer to Airport and Baggage Storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Sauce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sauce Hotel Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing