We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sauce
Nearby Hotels
US$ 70
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Oriente(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Zaragoza Centro(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Zaragoza Centro(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alfonso Hotel(Zaragoza)
US$ 93
US$ 85
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 117
US$ 100
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Diagonal Plaza Hotel(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
767
456
87
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
456
87
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtortillastapasexcellent valuegreat coffeespanish omeletterecommend hotelsmall cafeold townsuperior roomspent nights herea lovely stayfriendly hotellight sleeperaround the cornerfamily roomthe staff were extremely helpful
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just spent one night in Zaragoza. The desk folk were very nice. We were on the fourth floor with two rooms, one of which was on the corner of the building with an amazing balcony overlooking an intersection. There were plenty of street noises, which is unavoidable downtown, but I used ear plugs to sleep. They have paid parking in a building basement just 30 yards away. Tiny little elevator for four people. The breakfast was typically Spanish with assorted meats, cheeses, and pastries.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tromba61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed for two nights and thought it was a pleasant hotel in a good location, easy walking distance to the cathedral and the great bars of El Tubo. Good size room, comfortable bed. Good value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor are nice facing a street.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdmm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We spent a very enjoyable week in Zaragoza, staying at this excellent hotel. It is centrally located, near the the cathedral, with wonderful friendly staff, nice rooms and great breakfasts - all at a very reasonable price. A big thank you to everyone there, we hope to return one day!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadladyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed here during Holy Week with my two adult daughters. They squeezed the three of us into a room designed for two so there was barely room to walk but we wanted a comfortable place to sleep and that's what we got. We hadn't expected to get a balcony so were delighted to be able to stand on it and watch the Holy Week procession in the street below. And were even more delighted when we realised that once the door was shut we could barely hear the drums that are beaten almost throughout the night! The beds were great, the shower-room functional and the shower itself very agreeable. We found the breakfast plentiful: fresh fruit, bread, special Easter pastries, yoghurts etc. But we are continental Europeans and so are used to continental breakfasts. Those expecting a fully-cooked breakfast might be disappointed. The lady serving was charming and even accompanied me to the garage across the tiny road in front of the hotel to show me where to park. I had read it was very small but parked my Volvo estate with no trouble: perhaps because the car park was nearly empty? The hotel is extremely central so very useful if you want to drop off some shopping on the way from a church to a Roman ruin for example and because you are surrounded by a wide choice of places to eat in the evening. I found the hotel felt almost more like a large home and would definitely stay here again even if I were coming for professional reasons because wi-fi is free and steady and there was a table in the room. And the price is more than reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apiersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Several of the guests that were attending our wedding stayed at Hotel Sauce and, although we did not stay ourselves here, all our guests just told us good things about the hotel. Although not a luxurious hotel, the rooms that I saw were really cozy and an excellent value, considering the central location of this hotel. In any case, the best asset of this hotel is its staff (especially Isabel). They really provide a 5 stars service, as some other reviewers have commented. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank omahuone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews