We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sauce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sauce
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We spent a very enjoyable week in Zaragoza, staying at this excellent hotel. It is centrally located, near the the cathedral, with wonderful friendly staff, nice rooms and great breakfasts - all at a very reasonable price. A big thank you to everyone there, we hope to return one day!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadladyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    374
    70
    8
    6
See reviews for
283
459
42
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fontainebleau, france
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed here during Holy Week with my two adult daughters. They squeezed the three of us into a room designed for two so there was barely room to walk but we wanted a comfortable place to sleep and that's what we got. We hadn't expected to get a balcony so were delighted to be able to stand on it and watch the Holy Week procession in the street below. And were even more delighted when we realised that once the door was shut we could barely hear the drums that are beaten almost throughout the night! The beds were great, the shower-room functional and the shower itself very agreeable. We found the breakfast plentiful: fresh fruit, bread, special Easter pastries, yoghurts etc. But we are continental Europeans and so are used to continental breakfasts. Those expecting a fully-cooked breakfast might be disappointed. The lady serving was charming and even accompanied me to the garage across the tiny road in front of the hotel to show me where to park. I had read it was very small but parked my Volvo estate with no trouble: perhaps because the car park was nearly empty? The hotel is extremely central so very useful if you want to drop off some shopping on the way from a church to a Roman ruin for example and because you are surrounded by a wide choice of places to eat in the evening. I found the hotel felt almost more like a large home and would definitely stay here again even if I were coming for professional reasons because wi-fi is free and steady and there was a table in the room. And the price is more than reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apiersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Several of the guests that were attending our wedding stayed at Hotel Sauce and, although we did not stay ourselves here, all our guests just told us good things about the hotel. Although not a luxurious hotel, the rooms that I saw were really cozy and an excellent value, considering the central location of this hotel. In any case, the best asset of this hotel is its staff (especially Isabel). They really provide a 5 stars service, as some other reviewers have commented. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omahuone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokkola, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Rooms were great and service was very good. Brakfast was quite small but still good. Location is great and we like area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This was our first time to Spain and Zaragoza and we totally lucked out by staying at Hotel Sauce. They had a garage for us to park our car off the street and the staff was soooo helpful. The room was small with no view and few amenities but the price could not be beat and once again, the staff was absolutely wonderful. We lucked out by being in Zaragoza during the "Concourse de Tapas" and had so much fun going from Tapas Bar to Tapas Bar tasting the best they had to offer. The next day we went on a sight seeing trip through the city and again had so much fun. For foodies, the market is a must see and take your camera.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelleyYoungWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Hotel Sauce, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guests: It is true, we have rooms with views and a little balcony, and rooms with no view in the inside part of the building but that they are very quiet and at the same time comfortable. We strongly recommend to go to the maze of narrow streets called “El Tubo”, the most popular and traditional tapas area of the city. It is very typical to go with friends or good company to these tapas bars and to drink some glasses of wine or beer. The market is also very nice. Everything around the corner!!!!! Best regards from Isabel and all the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#11 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Centro
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
#7 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#16 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sauce? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sauce

Property: Hotel Sauce
Address: Calle Espoz y Mina 33, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Best Value Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,917 - ₹ 5,575
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sauce 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hotel in the center of SaragossaHotel Sauce is located in the historical, artistic and commercial center of Saragossa, close to Basilica del Pilar and Cathedral, La Seo de San Salvador and the best attractions of the city.Each room is uniqueHotel Sauce has 40 rooms. Each one has been personally decorated and taking care of the details.They are equiped with complete bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries, TV, telephone, individual safe, air conditioning, heating and free WiFi.Services that you can enjoy during your stayHomemade breakfast buffet with natural products, private parking, free WiFi, Cot Service, Meeting Room, Laundry Service, Fax and Regular Mail, Transfer to Airport and Baggage Storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sauce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sauce Hotel Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing