We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sauce
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Plaza(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Tibur(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Santiago(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
Zrooms Suites(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Inca(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
766
456
87
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
456
87
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtortillastapasexcellent valuegreat coffeespanish omeletterecommend hotelsmall cafeold townsuperior roomspent nights herea lovely stayfriendly hotellight sleeperaround the cornerfamily roomthe staff were extremely helpful
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Hotel is perfectly located, on the quite street, close to all major attractions, just steps away from the central square. Hotel is very clean, staff is nice and accommodating.
We had breakfast in the hotel - for the price it's a good value. Choice is not too big but food is of the good quality - freshly squized OJ, coffee, pastries, Spanish omelet they served was delicious. The lady serving the breakfast is extremely nice.
The hotel has a parking, but it was a little challenging to park - not much space.
We've recommended this hotel to our friends who will be traveling later this month.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Hotel Sauce, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Guests : We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our Buffet Breakfast: always made with love and care and served with the broad smile of our staff. Don’t miss the opportunity to try the best Spanish Omelette ever made! Thank your for recommending our hotel to your friends! Best Regards, Isabel and all the Sauce Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This hotel is a real gem. It is located right in the center of the town and provides easy access to the major attractions. The staff were very warm and helpful, and our room was clean and cosy. We had a little difficulty with the door lock at first but that was quickly addressed. If you want a good experience for a reasonable price, this in the place to go!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roadtripper024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Hotel Sauce, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Guests: We feel happy to know your experience in our hotel was a special one. All the Hotel Team passion for work is rewarded by the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for choosing us! Kind regards from Isabel and all the Sauce Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Found out about the family room from other reviewers so I emailed Isabel and asked for the family room (2 adjacent rooms with a shared bathroom). Not the Ritz but we got what we were looking for: good location, clean, parking, value, and one of the highlights of the trip: the old lady they keep talking about and her name is Pilar. Pilar serves a mean breakfast ($8 Euros/pp) - cafe con leche served with a smile.

Room Tip: If you need the family room, do email Isabel and let her know in advance.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonzfamilyexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Hotel Sauce, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Dear Guest, as you say on your review if any traveler would like to book our family room, you just need to send me an e-mail and I will be pleased to personally assist you and help you with your reservation. I you have the chance to come back, Pilar will serve you our deliceous breakfast and welcome you with a broad smile. Kind regards, Isabel, Pilar and all the Sauce Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I stayed here for two nights in March for a long weekend to escape the grey skies of London. Zaragoza was the shot of sunshine I needed.

Located in the older part of the city, on a small street not far from the central plaza. The road was surprisingly quiet. Because the road is narrow, if you want to wake to the sun, ask for a room on an upper floor. The room was simple, but large and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Be aware may only be a hip bath for bathing.

It's in easy walking distance to most of the historic sites, so the location was good. There are numerous good tapas places just round the corners including a good cideria and an heladeria.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meagen_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Hotel Sauce, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Dear Guest, hello again from sunny and warm Zaragoza! Thank you for the photos of your room and for sharing them with other travelers around the world. Thank you for your cooperation and for your feedback. Kind regards from Isabel and all the Sauce Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel is located in the older part of the city, which often means that it's difficult to find and tough to park nearby. But in this case we found the hotel without much trouble, and the hotel has parking in an underground garage, just down and across the street (reserve ahead).

Be aware that the parking spots are very small. The hotel staff will take you across the street to the garage and guide you to the designated spot, and then direct you to park as close as possible to the next car. I did this after the hotel person asked me get even closer, and I figured 'no way is the next car getting out until I leave', but somehow that car was gone when we left, although I'm sure the driver was swearing at me.

Back to the hotel itself. The room was fairly simple, but large enough and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the cathedral, close enough that you can hear the music they broadcast from the church in the morning and evening (this was pleasant, not a problem). It's in easy walking distance to most of the historic sites, so the location was good.

And finally, the price was very, very good. We paid 55 euros/night, plus parking (which was about 13 euros/night). The hotel was simple, but we paid more and felt like we got less at other locations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livetotravelcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Hotel Sauce, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Sorry for the inconveniences about small and tight parking place. But on the other hand, our garage is just in the old and historic part of the city, very convenient and well located. Close walking distance to all the sights that the city offers. Sincere thanks from our cosy and family run hotel. Kind regards, Isabel and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews