We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and Friendly”
Review of Hotel Sauce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sauce
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Gibsons, B.C.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Small and Friendly”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We enjoyed a lovely weekend in Zaragoza at this small, well managed hotel, after coming from Madrid on the fast train (AVE). From the moment I made the reservation I knew that Hotel Sauce was one of those small hotels you feel lucky to have discovered. Front desk staff are both courteous and concerned. We got good advice about how to walk to major sights, and also a suggestion for a restaurant for dinner that we really enjoyed. The optional breakfast (8 euros) was good,and the lovely lady who runs the spotless breakfast room was warm and welcoming. Room rates were very reasonable for a clean, quiet, and pleasant place to stay. And some major guide books don't even mention this charming city!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Hotel Sauce, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guests: our goal is to provide our guests with the best service. That is why we help you plan you visit to beautiful Zaragoza in advance ( before you arrive, you can write us an e-mail) and during your stay once you are here. We will give you tips and good advice about places to eat and to visit so that you can make the most of your visit. There are soooo many things to discover…Isabel and the rest of the Sauce team say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    389
    73
    8
    6
See reviews for
299
479
43
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Hotel is perfectly located, on the quite street, close to all major attractions, just steps away from the central square. Hotel is very clean, staff is nice and accommodating.
We had breakfast in the hotel - for the price it's a good value. Choice is not too big but food is of the good quality - freshly squized OJ, coffee, pastries, Spanish omelet they served was delicious. The lady serving the breakfast is extremely nice.
The hotel has a parking, but it was a little challenging to park - not much space.
We've recommended this hotel to our friends who will be traveling later this month.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Hotel Sauce, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear Guests : We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our Buffet Breakfast: always made with love and care and served with the broad smile of our staff. Don’t miss the opportunity to try the best Spanish Omelette ever made! Thank your for recommending our hotel to your friends! Best Regards, Isabel and all the Sauce Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This hotel is a real gem. It is located right in the center of the town and provides easy access to the major attractions. The staff were very warm and helpful, and our room was clean and cosy. We had a little difficulty with the door lock at first but that was quickly addressed. If you want a good experience for a reasonable price, this in the place to go!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripper024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Hotel Sauce, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear Guests: We feel happy to know your experience in our hotel was a special one. All the Hotel Team passion for work is rewarded by the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for choosing us! Kind regards from Isabel and all the Sauce Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Found out about the family room from other reviewers so I emailed Isabel and asked for the family room (2 adjacent rooms with a shared bathroom). Not the Ritz but we got what we were looking for: good location, clean, parking, value, and one of the highlights of the trip: the old lady they keep talking about and her name is Pilar. Pilar serves a mean breakfast ($8 Euros/pp) - cafe con leche served with a smile.

Room Tip: If you need the family room, do email Isabel and let her know in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzfamilyexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Hotel Sauce, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Guest, as you say on your review if any traveler would like to book our family room, you just need to send me an e-mail and I will be pleased to personally assist you and help you with your reservation. I you have the chance to come back, Pilar will serve you our deliceous breakfast and welcome you with a broad smile. Kind regards, Isabel, Pilar and all the Sauce Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I stayed here for two nights in March for a long weekend to escape the grey skies of London. Zaragoza was the shot of sunshine I needed.

Located in the older part of the city, on a small street not far from the central plaza. The road was surprisingly quiet. Because the road is narrow, if you want to wake to the sun, ask for a room on an upper floor. The room was simple, but large and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Be aware may only be a hip bath for bathing.

It's in easy walking distance to most of the historic sites, so the location was good. There are numerous good tapas places just round the corners including a good cideria and an heladeria.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagen_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Hotel Sauce, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Guest, hello again from sunny and warm Zaragoza! Thank you for the photos of your room and for sharing them with other travelers around the world. Thank you for your cooperation and for your feedback. Kind regards from Isabel and all the Sauce Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,023 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 78 in Zaragoza
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#11 of 78 in Zaragoza
618 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#16 of 78 in Zaragoza
461 reviews
Centro
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
#9 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sauce? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sauce

Property: Hotel Sauce
Address: Calle Espoz y Mina 33, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Zaragoza
#2 Family Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,939 - ₹ 7,757
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sauce 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hotel in the center of SaragossaHotel Sauce is located in the historical, artistic and commercial center of Saragossa, close to Basilica del Pilar and Cathedral, La Seo de San Salvador and the best attractions of the city.Each room is uniqueHotel Sauce has 40 rooms. Each one has been personally decorated and taking care of the details.They are equiped with complete bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries, TV, telephone, individual safe, air conditioning, heating and free WiFi.Services that you can enjoy during your stayHomemade breakfast buffet with natural products, private parking, free WiFi, Cot Service, Meeting Room, Laundry Service, Fax and Regular Mail, Transfer to Airport and Baggage Storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Sauce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sauce Hotel Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing