We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Habitat Center Los Girasoles
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Reviewed 26 June 2016

If you are looking for a place that is close to most attractions in Zaragoza's City Center and you want to feel as though you are home, stay at Los Girasoles Aparthotel. It is walking distance to all city attractions and close to the Tranvia, should you prefer less walking. The staff is attentive and the apartments are clean.

The city of Zaragoza is beautiful. If you are looking for a city in Spain that has virtually no crime, great food, and friendly people, this is the place to visit.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel are noisier because it is on a major street. However, if you kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lgsarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week. It is very close to the old city attractions. It is not quite new but everything the room had was functioning. This is in between a hotel and an apart hotel, the room has kitchen, dishwasher and washing machine and also they made up the room everyday. It is ideal for families with kids. It has also a small swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful.I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank universe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We are traveling from USA. As soon as I walked in the lobby I told my husband the place smells like "poop". When we entered our "smoke free" room realIzed this odor was stale ash and smoke smell. We picked this place for the "old town view room" which was a lie. There is a view from the 8th floor terrace / cafe but they were closed during our stay. They show picture of a pool and spa yet when asked to see or enjoy the receptionist discouraged due to weather (??). It was 70 out. We also booked the room for the "jetted tub for two" and the tub was narrow and all the hardware was eroded and gross. Only one bath towel provided in bathroom. We also booked our short stay here (one night) as they advertised a washer/dryer. There was only a washer and we barely had time to line dry clothes. Proximity and space of apartment is 5 star. Everything else is 1 star. Can't complain much more as the price was low. Feel bait and switched.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Belltownfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I stopped of in Zaragoza during my motorbike tour of Spain. Got lucky with this hotel as it is a short walk from the Cathedral and all the shops and night life.

I was put in a two bedroom apartment which was well furnished with all the amenities you could need. I was able to do all my washing in the washing machine which made a big difference when your travelling on a motorbike with limited baggage.

There is secure underground parking and the hotel has a great roof top bar where you can go out onto the roof and see the skyline of the city. Breakfast was very nice and all you could need to set you up for the day.

A great result, would choose this hotel if I was visiting again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank lonestranger2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Spent 2 nights at the hotel and as it was an apartment it should be judged thereafter. The bedrooms were Spartan and small in size. The living room and kitchen was pretty simple, the kitchen eating utensil and cookware were definitely too limited if you would really want to prepare and enjoy the food in the apartment. The restaurant on the top floor was nice and the breakfast was good. The overall impression is neutral because the apartment was clean although Spartan.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Palafox Hotel
Palafox Hotel
#14 of 79 in Zaragoza
682 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#10 of 79 in Zaragoza
658 reviews
Romareda
Hotel Reina Petronila
Hotel Reina Petronila
#7 of 79 in Zaragoza
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hiberus
#9 of 79 in Zaragoza
589 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#17 of 79 in Zaragoza
522 reviews
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#8 of 79 in Zaragoza
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitat Center Los Girasoles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitat Center Los Girasoles

Address: Avenida Cesar Augusto 27, 50004 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > San Pablo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range: ₹ 5,189 - ₹ 8,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Habitat Center Los Girasoles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Aparthotel HABITAT CENTER "Los Girasoles", located in the centre of Zaragoza, offers 115 apartments of one, two and three sleeping rooms fully equipped with all the services of a big hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Habitat Center Los Girasoles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing