We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabolous Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Habitat Center Los Girasoles
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Reviewed 24 June 2009

I loved my stay at these apartment hotel. The location is perfect at 5 minutes walk to cathedral and 15 minutes walk to Al-Jafferia. I must also say that the city of Zaragoza is realy realy nice and a perfect get away.
The apartments are wonderful, spacious and well equipped. The internet worked well. There is a nice gym and a very nice bar which suprizingly doesnt charge at higher rates than the local bars ( as is the norm usually in hotel bars). The bathrooms were wonderful with a spa type bathtub, so after a long day you can enjoy the relaxing and massaging warm water in your own room.

It would have helped more if the staff knew better english. Even at recpetion sometimes there was difficulty in communicating. Also the cleaning ladies routinely ignored the dont disturb sign on the door. Once I was on the toilet in my apartment and three ladies barged in on me. They did knock once but then procedded to open the door with the keys so I thought its my wife coming back from a walk, but the next moment these ladies enter the bathroom and i am on the toilet. The did left the bathtoom immdediately but instead of leaving the apartment, they kept talking to me in Spanish from outside the toilet (which ofcourse I didnt understand) and I just kept replying (uno momento). After I finished they just proceeded to clean the bathroom and make up the room and said good bye on the way out as if nothing happened.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2006

This is a fantastic option if you are travelling with children-or infact if you just appreciate a bit more space! We visited Aug06 and were thrilled with our spacious, well furnished apartment. Complete with microwave, dishwasher, fridge etc the kitchen was fab-as were all the other spacious rooms. The apartment was spotless and cleaned to perfection on a daily basis- they even did the dishes we had left when we popped down to the pool! Our 2 bed apt came with 2 bathrooms- one with shower and one with jacuzzi bath. Staff were friendly and the location superb. Cannot recommend this highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HelannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2005

I stayed at los girasoles last week ( march 2005) and it was just perfect. Great location, accessible by car, incredible appartaments absolutely clean and comfortable. Price? Just great: 60 € per night. Try it in the summer! They have a swimming pool and a gym!.

5  Thank EstherValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank susanayoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Carlos U, Owner at Habitat Center Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank usuarioblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Carlos U, Guest Relations Manager at Habitat Center Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Palafox Hotel
Palafox Hotel
#14 of 79 in Zaragoza
682 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#10 of 79 in Zaragoza
658 reviews
Romareda
Hotel Reina Petronila
Hotel Reina Petronila
#7 of 79 in Zaragoza
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hiberus
#9 of 79 in Zaragoza
589 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#17 of 79 in Zaragoza
522 reviews
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#8 of 79 in Zaragoza
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitat Center Los Girasoles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitat Center Los Girasoles

Address: Avenida Cesar Augusto 27, 50004 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > San Pablo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range: ₹ 5,189 - ₹ 8,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Habitat Center Los Girasoles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Aparthotel HABITAT CENTER "Los Girasoles", located in the centre of Zaragoza, offers 115 apartments of one, two and three sleeping rooms fully equipped with all the services of a big hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Habitat Center Los Girasoles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing