We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11 nights stay over xmas 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Habitat Center Los Girasoles
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed here for 11 nights during Christmas and New Years eve. We had great service from staff they were very helpful & friendly. The hotel was warm and clean. The beds were very comfortable and it felt like a home from home, with my mother in law cooking full meals and desserts in the kitchen. Very quiet and we got a lot of much needed rest. Great location only two streets from the centre with a fantastic pub across the road and a great bakery in front. Only downsides: Bar upstairs never open, internet slow & cleaning service only twice a week, however they did give us any towels etc when needed. Overall an excellent holiday, this was our second time & we will definately be going back agian. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms inside are quieter & warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Habitat Center Los Girasoles for one night on our way to Madrid. The apartment was quite large and very clean. There was also underground parking available at the hotel. The reception staff were helpful with giving us information about the sights in the area as well as recommendations for restaurants. Our only complaint would have been regarding the shower. This was only a minor problem, but we had some difficulty with getting the shower to stay in the slot and ended up using it as a hand held shower.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarggyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielgp2002, Guest Relations Manager at Habitat Center Los Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accomodations and services were acceptible to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accomodations and services for our guests.

Thank you, kindly!

Guests relations
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We have stayed here four times now - 2 adults and 2 young girls (9 and 5). Very convenient 1 night stop off between Santander ferry and Costa Blanca. Safe underground parking, although difficult to manoeuvre car in car park. Most speak English on reception, with efficient, though not always friendly service. Huge apartment for about 120 Euros, 2 bedrooms (although upgraded to 3) kitchen, lounge, shower room and bathroom. Good night's sleep before next day's drive. Pleasant view from windows over cafes and restaurants below - busy road, but no noise from road in apartment when windows are shut. Fully air conditioned. Mostly very clean, although bathrooms slightly grubby in places. Fully fitted kitchen - easy to cook pizza for quick meal, then use dishwasher after. Bag of cleaning products provided including dishwasher tablets. Large television in lounge and in master bedroom. Lovely light continental breakfast in restaurant - croissant, coffee / hot chocolate and juice with fantastic views over Zaragoza sky line.

Room Tip: Request an apartment in block 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teach1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

The entry to the hotel is warm and inviting, which is more than I can say for the lady at reception. My greeting was ignored and her manner quite robotic; processed the check-in, advised how to get to the room and parking and that was it.

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the apartment. A long hallway which lead to the rooms. 2 very large bedrooms, huge bathroom with spa, massive kitchen and big living room with meals area.

There were 2 'gift bags' filled with shampoos, bath gels, creams and even a shoe shiner. In the kitchen, there was a bag with cleaning products which was also handy and meant that for one nights stay we didn't need to buy them.

The location of the hotel is superb, right in the heart of the city, but the rooms still quiet enough to relax and get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaroKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed in the apartments Girasoles on our way to Bilbao. We was looking forward to a nice day at the pool after a long drive and experiencing the delights of the city in the evening. On a positive note Zaragoza is gorgeous with a stunning cathedral, the apartments are modern and very clean and spacious. On a negative note the staff are very miserable and do not even say thankyou and goodbye when you check out! GET ME TO GREECE! The pool is freezing and is surrounded by building so if you are looking for a relax by the pool do not stay here!! I think there is two loungers! If you are not bothered about customer service and want a pleasant place to stay in a good location go for it!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank CheshireHon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Palafox Hotel
Palafox Hotel
#15 of 79 in Zaragoza
682 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#10 of 79 in Zaragoza
658 reviews
Romareda
Hotel Reina Petronila
Hotel Reina Petronila
#6 of 79 in Zaragoza
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hiberus
#9 of 79 in Zaragoza
589 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#17 of 79 in Zaragoza
521 reviews
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#8 of 79 in Zaragoza
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitat Center Los Girasoles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitat Center Los Girasoles

Address: Avenida Cesar Augusto 27, 50004 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > San Pablo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range: ₹ 5,134 - ₹ 8,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Habitat Center Los Girasoles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Aparthotel HABITAT CENTER "Los Girasoles", located in the centre of Zaragoza, offers 115 apartments of one, two and three sleeping rooms fully equipped with all the services of a big hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Habitat Center Los Girasoles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing