We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Zaragoza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 715 helpful votes
“The best place in Zaragoza”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We recently stayed in no. 4 which must be the best 1-bedroom unit. What a view of the Basilica! Being able to go down the elevator and reach the Plaza del Pilar in a few minutes is such a luxury.

The apt is very nicely finished and each room has its own air conditioning switch. The one for the bedroom is behind the door. When we first arrived, the rooms were quite warm so we turned on the air con. However, hours later, it was still too warm. I realized that someone had left all the heat panels on.

There are lots of good eats within walking distance. Our favourite was the tapas bar, Los Victorinos.

Room Tip: Ask for #4. It has a great view and is higher up. The lower floor is right above a restaurant/bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigis_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    81
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
119
103
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The location is the best. Some of the rooms have views over the Basilica that just can't be beat. It is walking distance to everything. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as it can possibly be. They are very helpful with recommendations for great places to eat in the neighborhood. The parking is easy in, easy out and close. The apartment is spacious, well-equipped, and nicely decorated in an attractive modern motif. The picture is the view from our room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyJimTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed in the Attic apartment for 2 nights. The location of the apartment is excellent, right in the centre of Zaragoza with all of the sights on your doorstep. The views from the apartment are exceptional, I can't imagine you would get better. Hotel Sauce is where you check in just down the road, they were very helpful and polite.

The only criticisms we have is that the wireless was not working in the apartment and the furniture within the apartment felt slightly cheap, the balcony was lacking any furniture at all. Not a big deal, but these improvements could make all the difference to a wonderful apartment.

We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. Also, a little tip, visit Mery Limon's bar below the apartment. Very friendly with excellent food, drink and atmosphere; say hello to Louis the owner from us!

Room Tip: Stay in the Attic with amazing views and visit the bar below the apartment called 'Mery Limon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismartinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Like many have said before me, this is a great place. Beautiful appartment, right in the center and with a view of the cathedral. From the entrance you step right onto one of the major shopping streets, and we didn't have any trouble with noise at night. It was clean, quite spacious with very modern furnishings. For a great price, too. The checking in was at another location, but within easy walking distance after a long trip, while carrying luggage.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iskalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Wife and I and a relative couple stayed in Sabinas Apartment for a night in May 12. The apartment was clean and the view of the of the Pillar and sqaure was impressive. We were on the 5th floor and the WIFI worked ok. The apartment was very conveniently located, right by the shops, restaurants and sights. You must check-in and offload you bags at the Sauce Hotel first and someone would walk you over to the apartment round the corner (literally 2-3 minutes). As we only stayed a night, we didn't get to try out the kitchen much. There were a cooker, a big fridge and a washing/dryer (which we had used ok). The bathroom and ensuite were good and clean. We spoke to Isabelle who was friendly and helpful and she also followed up with a personal email enquiring things after our departure which was a nice touch,

2 things to be awared of and these are the disadvantages of being in the middle of town:

1. Car parking. The underground carpark opposite the hotel and apartment was very very tight. Unless you have a tiny car, don't drive down or come up by youself, have someone to guide you. Our was was only medium sized and it was difficlut enough.

2. The noise from the bars/restaurants ouside the apartment and also the dustbin collection early in the morning (like 5am) was fairly bad. These turned out to be an issue for us trying to get a good night's rest even though we were on the 5th floor. But then we were in the middle of a city!

Overall, considering the location and the charge I'd recommend this apartment provided that a high noise level at night is not too big a deal to you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,129 reviews
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,061 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
#8 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,115 reviews
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#11 of 78 in Zaragoza
636 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#12 of 78 in Zaragoza
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar

Property: Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar
Address: Calle Francisco Bayeu, 4 | (pick up keys at Calle Espoz y Mina, 33 (Hotel Sauce), Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,810 - ₹ 6,845
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabinas El Pilar has modern apartments in the center of Saragossa.It's located in the center of historical, artistic and commercial old town, close to Basilica of Pilar and Cathedral of La Seo.From Sabinas El Pilar, we offer service like a hotel, enjoying the independence that our accomodations provide you.Every room or apartment has sight to the Basilique, Free Wifi, TV, complete bathroom, individual safe, air conditioning and heating.Place to pick up the keys and reception 24 hours is located in 50 metres, in Hotel Sauce (33, Espoz y Mina, str.)Services that you will enjoy during your stay in Sabinas El Pilar:daily cleaning, free Wifi, parking nearby, handmade breakfast buffet, laundry, fax and ordinary post, meeting room and transfer to station or airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing