We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! What a wonderful Surprise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous! What a wonderful Surprise!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Firstly, many thanks to Isabel for all of her responsive emails prior to our stay in Zaragoza and for her kindness and thoughtfulness throughout our stay! This was a surprise break away for my partner's birthday. I had booked the Hotel Sauce based upon reviews that I had read, however when we arrived we were upgraded to the Apartamentos Sabinas ( we were staying for 5 nights) situated just around the corner to the Hotel. On entering the apartment we were very pleased we were staying there. When the electronic blinds were opened we were treated to a spectacular view of the Basilica, from both the lounge area and the bedroom. The bed linen was clean and crisp, beautifully attended to each day. The bathroom had a very good shower area and was well tiled and presented. There is a sofa in the lounge with a table and couple of chairs and plenty of space if needed. The kitchen is a kitchen! not just a hob in the corner but separated completely by opaque tinted glass with all kitchen appliances so should you need to do any washing your needs are catered for in every respect (However, we failed to find a kettle but that was no problem as I'm sure had we mentioned it this would have been resolved). The large windows introduced a great deal of light throughout, which gave an additional feeling of spaciousness. The surrounding area is prime for everyone's needs in Zaragoza. Right in the hub of the historic area, the tourist information centre can be seen from the apartment window so there is no one to blame for not getting all the additional information one may require other than yourself!! The bars and restaurants are the best in this area....we enjoyed the food, fun, hospitilality and kindness of many places as we walked and wandered around each day. There was an awful lot of work taking place in the main streets and squares as they prepare for the new tram system, but this was further down from us and we were not affected by any disruptions. About a 15 minute walk from where the airport bus drops you off, we lost our bearings a couple of times... but that's the fun of being away and somewhere different, for those that may moan about that, there are plenty of taxis at the airport terminal, but we always find it an interesting starting point to refer to the local map (which you can pick up from the tourist information office on arrival at the airport).There are a couple of indoor markets selling local produce, the main one being just off the square near the apartments. We never ventured around the area the other side of the river as we found plenty of places and museums to explore on the side were staying. Zaragoza is a very interesting and friendly place to visit. Isabel and her team excel themselves in all that they do. We had a wonderful stay there...and we know that began with the wow factor of being offered the sabinas apartment with such wonderful views and kind and thoughtful hosting of Isabel and her team. We walked many miles whils't we were there and saw an awful lot of alternative accomodation which we didn't feel matched up to where we were staying. Would we go back.... you bet we would!!! Many Thanks from Angela and Nick

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    70
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
104
98
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

My husband, 23-year-old son and I stayed at the Sabinas Bayeu apartment for one night on Thursday, April 12, 2012. After a quick check-in at the nearby Hotel Sauce, we were escorted to a spot in the parking garage and then walked to our room about 1 block away. We were so happy that our apartment had a great view onto the square and Basilica. Very beautiful by day and night when the lights are on. The apartment was clean and modern. The kitchen was well-equipped and modern with stainless steel appliances. Because we were there just one day, we didn't use the kitchen much, but it was nice to enjoy breakfast and lunch in the room, then off to the tapas restaurant across the road for dinner. The couch became my son's bed -- he found it to be comfortable. We slept well and did not find it noisy at all, as others have mentioned. The location was perfect for walking to everything including La Seo Cathedral very closeby. We also walked about 15-20 minutes to the Aljaferia, which unfortunately was closed for parliament meetings the day we were there. Zaragoza is well worth visiting -- much to see and not overly touristy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_London_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We spent the Thursday and Friday nights of Holy Week at the Apartamentos -- a perfect location! A superb view of the Basilica from our window, everywhere we wanted to visit just a few minutes' walk from our room, comfortable and spacious room with double-glazing that effectively sealed out the late-night noise on the Plaza -- even the kettle-drums of the small-hours Easter processions.

The staff just down the street at the Hotel Sauce were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel online newsletter was fun to read and provided interesting off-beat insights into Saragoza life and history. I'll definitely recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herault, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Apartments Bayeu for 3 nights in the Bayeu attic. It has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lounge and kitchen and great views of the Basilica. The apartment was comfortable, clean and has everything that one needs. It is, however, noisy. The noise doesn't matter during the day, but at night sound from groups of people bounces around the square and, despite the shutters and double glazing, is disturbing.

Breakfast at the hotel was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. WiFi was available and worked in the lounge of the apartment, but not in one of the bedrooms.

The location is great and we would be happy to try the Hotel Sauce, but would avoid the Bayeu apartments.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeinHerault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We are an elderly couple. The primary purpose of our stay in Zaragoza was to visit our granddaughter who is spending her junior year of high school there. What a stroke of luck, because, if not for our granddaughter, we probably would not have visited Zaragoza. The city offers a lot for tourists. Our visit was in February, 2012, an unusually cold and windy time this year. It was wonderful to come back to our very comfortable and attractive apartment in mid afternoon. The Sabinas apartments are conveniently located very close to major sights and the views from our immaculate apartment looked out to the Basilica de Pilar. I was very impressed with how tastefully the apartment was furnished. I've never stayed before in a hotel with Paul Klee and Edward Hopper prints on the wall. The bathroom was very streamlined and attractive. The staff at the Hotel Sauce, just around the block, was very responsive and the fact that the Hotel offerred parking was a big plus.All in all our stay at the Apartments Sabinas was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#10 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#9 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Centro
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
#7 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar

Property: Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar
Address: Calle Francisco Bayeu, 4 | (pick up keys at Calle Espoz y Mina, 33 (Hotel Sauce), Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,695 - ₹ 6,029
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabinas El Pilar has modern apartments in the center of Saragossa.It's located in the center of historical, artistic and commercial old town, close to Basilica of Pilar and Cathedral of La Seo.From Sabinas El Pilar, we offer service like a hotel, enjoying the independence that our accomodations provide you.Every room or apartment has sight to the Basilique, Free Wifi, TV, complete bathroom, individual safe, air conditioning and heating.Place to pick up the keys and reception 24 hours is located in 50 metres, in Hotel Sauce (33, Espoz y Mina, str.)Services that you will enjoy during your stay in Sabinas El Pilar:daily cleaning, free Wifi, parking nearby, handmade breakfast buffet, laundry, fax and ordinary post, meeting room and transfer to station or airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing