We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic standard, location and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic standard, location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We spent 2 nights in the Sabinas Apartments in Zaragoza in July 2011. The location is fantastic - we were able to enjoy the sounds of the cathedral and watch the passing parade on the street and nearby plaza. The apartment is fully equipped and the washing machine was particularly welcome at that time in our trip although it was not clear how to work it. However the ever helpful staff helped up out. The staff at the Hotel Sauce were lovely and made some excellent recommendations for eating places (churros just around the corner from the apartment are sublime). Highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona N Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, General Manager at Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guests from Australia: you are right, “churros” just round the corner are just delicious. Don’t miss the opportunity to taste the typical Spanish “ chocolate con churros”. From reception desk at Hotel Sauce, our friendly and helpful team will be pleased to give you tips and good advice about places to eat or to go sight seeing so that you can make the most of your visit. Best regards, Isabel and all the Sabinas and Sauce Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    23
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
25
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in one of the first floor apartments overlooking the main street, Calle de Alfonso I, so it was right in the heart of the city and ideally located. (If you don't want to hear any night life then would advise to book a room at the back). The staff were very helpful and friendly and provided crockery so we could use the microwave. The fridge was really useful as well. If we return to Zaragoza we would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to others.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear any night life then would advise to book a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RA80041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, General Manager at Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear guests from the UK: Thank you for relying on us! Thank you for pointing out our privileged location, just one step from The Basilica del Pilar. Very convenient, everything walking distance. No need to take the car to discover all the charms that Zaragoza offers. Hope you had a nice journey on your return back home. Kind regards, Isabel and all the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We had a wonderful experience due to the hotel staff. When we arrived we were driving a very large passenger van that would not fit in the garages. The desk staff, especially Giuseppe, arranged it so we could parking in front of the hotel. Giuseppe then helped us get to our apartments while proving helpful information about Zaragoza and the rooms. The apartments were very clean and beautifully prepared. Everything looked and felt brand new. We were 6 family members, with children, in two apartments and we all really loved the apartments.
It's location is wonderful, just across from the Basilica of Our Lady of the Pillar and close to many reasonable restaurants
I highly recommend Apartamentos Sabinas as a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Great appartments for families with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fern11181967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Manager at Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with other travelers and your wonderful recommendation about our apartments in Zaragoza. I passed on your words to Giuseppe and he is extreamly grateful and flattered. We say hello to all our friends and guests in the US. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

We were very pleased with the apartment we had here for 3 nights and thought it excellent value. It was bright and spacious and nicely furnished and looked out obliquely over the Plaza del Pilar in the heart of the old city, near the river. Our only quibble would be a slightly under-equipped kitchen, lacking corkscrew, oven tray or tin, dustpan and brush and mugs, also of course a kettle, as is often the case on the Continent. We were up on the third floor and not too bothered by any night-time revelling on a Friday evening particularly but that might be a problem lower down. Potential clients should bear in mind too the need to check-in and collect the key from the Hotel Sauce in an adjacent street, not at the apartments themselves.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estelle023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Dear guests from England, Thank you for your priceless opinion and feed-back. We really take note of your suggestions about providing the kitchen with a corkscrew, mugs, oven tray, dust pan and brush. Thank you for letting us know: your comments help us improve a little bit everyday our attention a service to our guests. Besides all this, we are happy to know you enjoyed you stay and we name you ambassadors of our apartments and Zaragoza in England. Best Regards. Isabel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

The top floor apartment where we stayed for 5 nights was perfect for us because of the stunning view of the Basilica and great location to the historical sites of Zaragoza and the enjoyment of the shops and cafes of Calle de Alfonso. We are a family of four, two parents and two teens. The apartment is a loft type of room - one large open space with a double bed,two twins, living room, dining room and kitchen (including a dishwasher and washing machine/dryer). I believe the couch may open to a bed, and there was a roll away against the wall; so it can sleep more than 4. There are several grocery stores and markets, restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance. The reception at the Hotel Sauce was friendly and helpful. We parked our car in the lot suggested by the Hotel. The apartment is simple,comfortable and a good value.We very much enjoyed our stay here and recommend this apartment without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamsofmoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso, responded to this review, 29 December 2010
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our apartments and to recommend to other travelers to come and stay with us and visit beautiful Zaragoza. If you have the chance to come back you will be always welcome with open arms. Our sincere thanks and we say hello to all our friends and guests in the US! Kind regards, Isabel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Hotel Pilar Plaza
#23 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#8 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Casco Antiguo
Inca
Inca
#30 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso

Property: Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso
Address: Calle Alfonso I 43, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Zaragoza
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabinas Alfonso is placed in a modernist building of the early twentieth century. It is located in one of the most emblematic streets of Zaragoza, Alfonso I street, at 20 meters of Plaza del Pilar and Basílica del Pilar.Sabinas Alfonso Apartments has two types of accommodation: deluxe rooms and apartments depending of customers needs.They are equiped with complete bathroom and toiletries, TV, individual safe, air conditioning, heating and Free WiFi.Services that you can enjoy during your stay:Homemade breakfast buffet, parking nearby, cot service, laundry service, meeting room, transfer to airport and station, fax and regular mail and baggage storage.Place to pick up keys and reception 24 hours is in Hotel Sauce (33, Espoz y Mina street) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing