We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual and well cooked tapas”
Review of Restaurante Eslava

Restaurante Eslava
Ranked #18 of 3,188 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 69
Cuisines: Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Tradition and innovation converge in the restaurant Eslava Seville, in the heart of Barrio de San Lorenzo. Your kitchen careful and laborious, traditional recipes views from modernity and excellence of raw materials can only be overcome so welcoming space and his team. More than two decades working for a space that has also joined the housing resort to their offering. You can choose between snacks at its snack bar, enjoy a good meal in the restaurant or stay in one of our Boutique Suites. You will be spoiled the mood.
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this restaurant especially to seafood fans. The tapas are unusual and creative. I had roast mackerel and sardines. So fresh and tasty. My boyfriend had vegetable strudel and the slow cooked egg dish mentioned by many previous reviewers. A delicious dish well worth trying. I would advise getting to the restaurant early as there is a queue to get in.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank navangirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 6,258 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018

really good food. get the "cigar". cant remember whats it in but we wanted seconds.

get there early to q. really packed. long but worth the wait.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leiwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We recently went to Eslava for dinner and very much enjoyed our meal. We had a “reservation “ but didn’t realize there were 2 Eslava’s- the bar and the restaurant. The bar is quite busy and we told the women we had a reservation and she told us that we have to put our name on the list-we don’t take reservations. We didn’t realize the restaurant is next to the bar and you have to ring the doorbell to get into the restaurant! Anyways!!, we waited about an hour and had a wonderful meal of tapas at the bar. I recommend the egg, the pork ribs and the zucchini dish. They were amazing! The wine was very good as well. We were too full to try the dessert .

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank mollybantilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

No1 Tapas bar and it's a lively jammed packed place with restaurant at back and outside seating we have been twice - once to eat and once just for wine and both times its been very busy - be prepared to wait but it's great

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LW0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We tried this place based on a recommendation and after failing to get a table in the restaurant we went for tapas. We turned up at 21:00 to find it busy with a gradually growing queue waiting for a table. It was worth the wait of maybe 30minutes.
The menu was varied and unusually in our experience had a good selection of vegetarian based tapas.
Artichoke with bacala, white asparagus and a “cigar” filled with spinach just three of the options we tried. We had a drink and a bowl of olives as we waited so time passed quite quickly. Staff are helpful with most speaking English.
This was the slowest tapas meal we have had but none the worse for that.

Sitting outside at 23:00 proved uncomfortable as we were not prepared. So if you go in the evening take something to cover up with.
There are no reservations for tapas - only for the restaurant but it is small so book well in advance by email.

For tapas if you can wait TIL 23:00 to go the wait will be less but they close at midnight.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Laurieg7284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Eslava also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Restaurante Eslava? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing