We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of La Barandilla

La Barandilla
Reserve with
La Barandilla is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #291 of 3,153 Restaurants in Seville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Our first day in Sevilla we were tired and hungry and can upon this Tapas Bar completely by accident. The best dining experience we have had since arriving in Spain 5 days ago. Arroz con pollo was out of this world. Assorted Tapas including pork cheek and spicy chicken burrito filled with flavor. The service by our Camarero Santiago was second to none. If your looking a great place to sit for dinner and a drink stop by La Barandilla!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Barandilla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are so happy for your good experience and we hope to see you soon. A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We came here to have breakfast on our second morning in Sevilla, we expected a good, cheap meal like the morning before. The coffee was quite good but when we got the food we didnt get cutlery, the toast and the croissant were both burnt. The staff was friendly but I felt like they didnt have any experience when it comes to working with customers. Personally I would not recommend this place for breakfast, there are plenty of other places in this city!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LuisaMarie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Barandilla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you so much for your opinion. We regret your bad experience and we will work so that it does not happen again. We apologize and invite you to come again to visit us another time. A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

I think they sat us on the invisible table.... Took ages to get served and when we asked for the bill, we were half acknowledged and then dismissed.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Vero29650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Barandilla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you so much for your opinion. We feel your bad experience and we ask for understanding when we have the restaurant full. We apologize and invite you to come again to visit us another time. A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

The food was great, and price reasonably. I feel the atmosphere as a little to restaurant like and didn’t grab the feel of Seville. We were the only people in there and the reviews were good so we wanted to give it a go. You don’t feel like you are in Seville when you are in there.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 874lucyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Barandilla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are so happy for your good experience and we hope to see you soon. A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Freshly squeezed orange juice, lovely coffee and some great tostada!! Busy restaurant at breakfast time with friendly staff and very efficient service. Such a pity we didn't get to taste the Tapas - maybe next time!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharjahsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Barandilla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are so happy for your good experience and we hope to see you soon. A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Barandilla also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to La Barandilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing