We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hostel with the friendliest staff”
Review of Oasis Seville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Seville
Ranked #11 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My stay at this hostel in Seville was fabulous. Super friendly reception staff answer all your questions and are passionate about Seville. Great rooftop area with magnificient view and swimming pool on roof too. Perfect location to walk everywhere in Seville and enjoy the many bars and restaurants. Numerous activities run from hostel to socialise with other travellers. Communal kitchen is a little small but good reason to enjoy breakfast on the roof! One of the best I have stayed in.

Room Tip: For party time stay at the main hostel. For more relaxing time, ask for bed at nearby building just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie1967_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

We had a great stay at the Oasis in Seville. Great location, good price, clean and comfortable double room and helpful staff. Came back for the end of our trip!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maaike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Great hostel, nice location in the city!
Didn't like the locker location, it was right between two doord... difficult to open.
Nice place for breakfast on the top of the building.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank san15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

It's a quite good place, but I didn't find anything special in it. Rooms were ok, people really noisy, didn't sleep too much.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franki1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Everything is great about this hostel, except for the fact that I got bitten by bed bugs while staying there. Once I realized I was being bitten at night, I found a dead bed bug near the bed. I showed it to the front desk, and they reimbursed me for my stay as well as for all of the clothing I had to wash. They also closed the room down from booking other guests. While accomodating and friendly about the matter, it did nothing to alleviate the itching, burning and swollen bites that lasted two weeks. Check the mattress when you check in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Bellavista
#92 of 178 in Seville
450 reviews
Ibis Sevilla
#57 of 178 in Seville
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#6 of 166 in Seville
273 reviews
Samay Hostel Sevilla
#35 of 166 in Seville
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Seville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Seville

Address: Calle Compania 1, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: ₹ 1,150 - ₹ 3,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Seville 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seville has all the great things Madrid and Barcelona have been trying to leave behind for decades - siestas, bullfights, tapas, flamenco - and it is incredibly sexy and beautiful for it. A city where people are united by tapas and divided by football and where the ghosts of Spain walk the streets, be they fictional, like Don Juan and Carmen or historical, like Cervantes and Columbus.Our hostel caters for all the travellers' needs, high-speed internet, free breakfast and an roof-top terrace with even a small pool to dip in and escape the Sevillan Sun. Welcome at the Oasis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Oasis Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing