We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Callejon del Agua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Callejon del Agua
Ranked #1 of 70 Seville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The hostal is nice and is very well located. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. It is a pleasure to take a bottle of wine on the terrace. The reception girls are very friendly and always willing to help you, although the boy at night, maybe it's better not to say goodnight

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 145 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend, we were in Seville to run the Marathon. The 2 ladies working in the hotel (There's always someone at the reception desk, 24/7) were very friendly and helpful, even spontaneously offering stuff we could do. Rooms are clean, a bit on the small side but more then OK for what you pay, can't say anything bad about it!

I would consider bringing earplugs however, since the streets might get a bit noisy on weekends (although I wouldn't want to exagerate it either).

Location is really great, 2min or so from La Giralda. They offer coffee, tea and some (very small) pastry for breakfast, but I'd recommend taking it at Horno de San Buenaventura, in the shadow of the Cathedral!

Pre-arrival communication through e-mail was also very friendly, fast and correct!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor, you'll hear everyone entering and leaving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Never been to Seville before, and had no idea what to expect, but this place exceeded all expectations. Great location, not far from all the goings on, really reasonable prices and the hotel itself was fantastic. Can't say enough good things about this place. Would totally go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

When you're looking for a hotel in Sevilla, Callejon del Agua is a good option. It has the best location you can think of to visit Sevilla, but be sure you have a map so you can reach it easily, the streets are a bit like a labyrinth.
In case you would like a little bit of service, you're at the wrong address. They are just there to give you the key to the room and to take the key, and as quickly as possible they turn away to be sure you don't ask any questions. If you have a question, they answer as shortly as possible.
We did not take breakfast in the hotel, because there are a few little places to take breakfast in the neighbourhood.
The rooms were very very small, well decorated, we had a closet, we cannot complain, the beds were good. We stayed 5 nights, we slept well although you hear every single person walking and shouting in the street. During the weekend we slept very badly, there was too much noise in the street.
The price for this hotel is really low.
Resume: if you want a tiny hotel in the center of Sevilla, you don't need any help from the staff and you book on weekdays this is a very cheap & good opportunity.

Room Tip: I would recommend to choose a room at the other side of the street, certainly during the weekend, ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisthingwithtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The location is very good, 5 minutes from the Cathedral and thus a few more minutes to the rest of the city center areas. The hotel is very cute and charming looking and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything is very clean. The beds in our room on the ground floor were comfortable. The value of this room was very good compared to others I looked at in Sevilla.

The downsides of this stay were that we had an extra bed for our 4 year old so the room was very crowded, not really the hotels fault, it is just how it it is when we needed an extra bed in the room. The tile floors in our ground floor room were also a bit cold. The biggest downside is that being on the ground floor on the corner, two streets passed our windows with people and motor bikes coming by late into the night. There were also motorbikes parked right outside one window and it seemed to be a place that local people stopped to talk loudly at night. So the noise was bothersome.

Room Tip: I would not accept a ground floor room due to the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 178 in Seville
4,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 178 in Seville
788 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callejon del Agua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callejon del Agua

Address: Calle Corral del Rey 23, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range: ₹ 2,908 - ₹ 8,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Callejon del Agua 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1851 as a mansion, Callejon del Agua Hostel has been recently refurbished to provide it with all the amenities. Located in the historic center of Seville, very near the Cathedral, in a quiet area from which you can walk to both the most emblematic monuments and the most traditional streets of Sevilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Callejon del Agua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Callejon Del Agua Hotel Seville
El Callejon Del Agua Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing