We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“where to stay in Sevilla” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Del Buen Viaje

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Del Buen Viaje
Ranked #45 of 71 Seville B&B and Inns
montpellier
1 review
“where to stay in Sevilla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

Before, in my job, I used to stay in Hotels .
Last December 2009 , a friend of mine recommended me "Casa del Buen Viaje" en Sevilla: We spent there a delightful stay;
the place is very well located in the center of the old town, in a quiet street.
The rooms are cosy, clean, comfortable, and we felt like home;
We met nice other customers when we shared breakfast.
the architecture of this "Bed and Breakfast" is very pleasant because it is a traditionnal sevillan house structured around an interior patio.
Margot guided us about good flamenco shows, tapas bars and restaurants.
We think that it is a very good adress.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank architrave01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    22
    5
    7
    12
See reviews for
11
27
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2007

We had booked 2 days but only stayed one as we did not feel comfortable. We had a ground floor room with a dirty brick floor. The toilet had only a curtain and a shower facing the centre, which drenched everything. The window to the toilet led to the courtyard for all to watch through! Breakfast consisted of the girl running across the lane to the baker to buy baguettes to share with other guests in the kitchen!

I would not recommend this private property to anyone who wants to enjoy a stay in Seville. There are numerous hotels nearby. I would recommend to park in a 24 hour car park and get a taxi to your hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Cleanliness and privacy
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Beamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seville hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2007

I beg to differ with the other reviewer - my room had an ensuite and I found the house a great place to stay. The diference is you are actually in someone's home - the kitchen was available to make your own breakfast, and the rooms were nicely decorated. Fabulous location - walking distance to everything in Seville - and the added bonus of a live flamenco gutarist playing on the roof form time to time. Loved it and Margot was very nice.

  • Liked — felt like i was in a real home
  • Stayed October 2005, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messery, France
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2006

This hotel was not the charming hotel it was hailed to be by "Guides de Charme" and its inclusion in this reputed guide should be reviewed.

It is indeed family-run establishment, and its location is rather central and from the outside it does look nice, but the quality of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired, not to mention that the bathrooms were shared (something which was not mentioned in Guides de Charme), and not entirely clean.

Overall, a disappointment in an otherwise beautiful city.

Helpful?
5 Thank Hypnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#77 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
#120 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
La Casa del Maestro
#71 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Pension La Giraldilla
Pension La Giraldilla
#9 of 71 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Hostal San Vicente II
#2 of 71 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Buen Viaje? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Buen Viaje

Property: Casa Del Buen Viaje
Address: Calle Cristo del Buen Viaje 12, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,651 - ₹ 13,756
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Del Buen Viaje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing