We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay”
Review of Hotel Don Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Pedro
Ranked #94 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Very nice hotel, which was quite close to attractions - within easy walking distance.
It was a little hard to find to begin with though.
Staff was all very friendly and helpful. We were greeted with complimentary coffee, which was a nice touch.
Rooms were clean and warm - as we were there in February. They also had free Wifi in the lobby - which was very nice.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012


I would say the hotel is in a good position compared to the city, is visited on foot very well, she's gorgeous! the staff is very courteous and always dusponibile. the value for money is outstanding to say the pico! I am very satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mella1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Hotel Don Pedro has a couple of rooms on 2 floors, no breakfast in the morning. Nice staff but only Spanish speaking. Possibility of getting a free coup of coffee/tea from a dispenser with a coin you can get from the receptionist. Reception is available 24h/24. The location of the hotel is ok if you don't mind walking or talking the bus to the city center. It is very close to the plaza de la enarnación (3 min). Rooms are very clean, big enough for a city trip. Prices are ok. I stayed there in February so I believe they will double during the main season in summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor, they have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natasha_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hotel was well situated close to sites and although close to local bars we did not find it noisy. Visiting in February we were pleased to find the heating was good and hot water plentiful. The staff were pleasant and helpful and we managed to find street parking close by after a few minutes of searching which saved a lot of money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamarina_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel was a great value. It is a beautiful old building in a very convenient location. We originally booked for 6 nights and ended up staying 14 nights. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quite roomy. We also had a very large private terrace.
Due to the historical design of the building with an open atrium up the center and everything being tile and granite sound did echo thru the halls a bit, but not an issue as we were some of the only guest during most of our stay. Beds were quite firm. The room could also be a little cool at times as the only heat was from a high mount ac/heating unit. Probably not an issue for most of the year. TV was older but also not an issue as I didn't come to Spain to watch re-runs. Much better entertainment just steps outside your door. So all in all a basic hotel that provides everything one really needs in a pleasant, friendly and economical environment.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor triple room is much larger than most others with an oversize bathroom and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonPedro H, Gerente at Hotel Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Mr. Rob
Thanks a lot for your kind opinion about us. It's a real pleasure for us
to keep on getting better.
We're very glad in knowing from your side the Hotel achieved your
expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us

We look forward to see you very soon!
Remember this is YOUR REAL home in Seville

Our best regards from Hotel Don Pedro** staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Abril
#77 of 177 in Seville
387 reviews
Hotel Dona Blanca
#127 of 177 in Seville
119 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#37 of 177 in Seville
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
#87 of 177 in Seville
338 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Baco
Hotel Baco
#114 of 177 in Seville
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pedro

Address: Calle Gerona 24, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#28 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: ₹ 3,466 - ₹ 7,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Pedro 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Hotel Don Pedro** you will enjoy your stay in Seville in this Palace of Sevillian Architecture, built during the XVIII century. Located in the city center of Seville, near all the Monuments and artistic places which you could visit just walking. Free coffee shop (coffee, tea, chocolate, cappuccino) are available 24 hours a day as well as an Internet corner close to the reception area.WIFI free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pedro Hotel
Don Pedro Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing