We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
23
21
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
21
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrenting a carapartment was cleangreat apartmenta great stayherculesairporttaximapshowerspaincity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Stayed 4-nights in their ground floor apartment during February. Clean and tidy 2-bedroom apartment adjoining the foyer. Wish we had stayed in an upper level apartment as guests coming in and out tended to loiter and chat in the foyer, which was clearly audible in our apartment, especially during late nights. Street level noise was also loud, but this was only during the day when we were mostly outside. In the evenings it's a quiet street. Hot water tank capacity was too small for 4-adults and 2-teenagers, maybe this was just our apartment. Two would need to shower in the evening while the other two showered in the morning. Shower drainage was poor. Apart from these, the apartment is located in the historical part of town, easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and main tourist attractions. The building itself is obviously historic and well renovated, having retained much of its character and charm and blending in well with surrounding buildings. A walking tour group even stopped in front of our apartment to admire and talk about the building. Maybe the compendium book should include a brief history of the building.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ground floor. Too much noise from the foyer and street.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FernandoG5801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJimenezPastrana, Departamento Comercial. at Life Apartments Alberto Lista, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Fernando G.
thanks so much for your review in Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed of the great location of the apartments.
Let me inform you that the architect of the facade of the building is the famous architect of the Plaza España Aníbal González .
We are sorry for the incidents you had with the shower. We already solve it.
We will keep working hard in order to improve our service.
Regards from Sevilla!
Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The apartment was roomy enough, with living room/dining table area, kitchen with basic equipment, small bathroom with shower stall, and bedroom with two twin beds. We immediately noticed a very strong smell of pesticides on the sheets so we took them off the beds and didn't use them on the sofa bed. Since we got back, we saw another review that reported a bedbug infestation so it seems this was their way of dealing with it. We didn't see any bedbugs, thank goodness, but exposing people to pesticides doesn't seem a good solution. I know that sometimes accommodations get bedbugs through no fault of their own but I would not stay here again based on this experience. It was a very quiet street with no nearby bars or restaurants to be causing any noise. We couldn't get the TV to work most of the time, despite someone from management coming over to "fix" it. No English speaking channels that we could find if that happens to be important to you. We asked for an extra bath towel and were told it would be 2 euros extra. They only replace towels on the fourth morning of a stay, so if you're staying for a shorter time than that, be advised. The elevator was average size by European standards (fits two people with luggage). We were told we could check in early at 2 pm but then got told to come back at 4, which in fairness was the official checkin time. The street intercom to the individual apartments didn't work. Beds were extremely hard, but we often find this to be the case.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank uostatechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJimenezPastrana, Departamento Comercial at Life Apartments Alberto Lista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear uostatechef,
thaanks for your review in Tripadvisor.
We really feel very sorry that you have not had a good stay with us. Let me inform you that the pesticide that says you found is due to a preventive measure that for any human error, was found in your apartment.
The towels are changed every four days of stay and if you need to be changed before our cleaning staff will do it at a small additional cost as indicated in the reservation terms.
On the other hand, the check-in time is five o'clock in the afternoon but whenever possible we let the client enter before, just in case the apartment is not ready (as it was the case) no entry is allowed before of the agreed time.
We will continue working hard to be able to give you a better service every time in your next visit if you wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

My husband I stayed here for 5 nights in early November. The apartment was clean and well equipped. It had everything we needed. All the kitchen basics were there, and also things like tea, sugar, salt, oil, dishcloths, washing up liquid, etc. The only thing we had to go out and buy was milk. The towels and sheets were changed once when we were there, and the toilet rolls topped up. The guy who showed us in was really friendly and helpful. He gave us a city map and pointed out all the usual tourists attractions, as well as a few nice bars and restaurants. It is perfectly placed to explore the city, really central. It was a great place to spend a few days, nicer than a hotel, much more space. I would highly recommend this place!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJimenezPastrana, Departamento Comercial at Life Apartments Alberto Lista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Sharon W,
thanks for your review in Tripadvisor. We really love to know that you had a great stay with us.
We will keep working hard to offer you the best service in your next stay.
Regards from Sevilla!
Carlos Jiménez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Great apartment with 2 twin rooms and great air conditioning and facilities. Clean and loads of room including a kitchen, fridge freezer, oven hobs and all the pots and pans and cutlery you could wish for. Lift to top apartment with private roof terrace and vista of the city. Towels (soap and shower gels) and cleaned twice a week with tv and some English channels. WiFi worked great and Hercules Plaza great for food and drink. 5 min walk to all the attractions. 30 Euros from Airport. Really impressed and great welcome and taxi organised for our departure on request. Thanks for a great stay in your wonderful city.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank STEVEN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Life Apartments Alberto Lista with two friends for a few nights in Sevilla and were very pleased with our accommodation.

I booked two apartments for the four of us, and we had an outstanding time overall. These are very nice apartments with high ceilings, a full kitchen with large windows and a clean environment.

Check-in is via a phone call to the manager, as listed on the outside door. You should allow 30 minutes for the manager to arrive and complete the paperwork. Our manager gave us the outside entry code and specific instructions to obtain the keys from an interior lock with a separate code. You can take the stairs to the second floor or use the elevator (which worked very well.). He was very accommodating, as I had to return our rental car to the airport because of our delay in arriving due to the bad weather.

There is a clothes washer available on the roof of the building for 12 euro per day. Our manager opened the roof door for us, so we could use the clothes washer. Unfortunately, the weather in Sevilla during our stay was rainy, so we were unable to dry clothes outside. If you are not familiar with the International washer symbols, here is an extremely helpful tip: if you have multiple loads, use the `quick wash` setting. Otherwise, your wash will take forever.

Use a couple of heaping large spoonfuls of detergent (you supply it yourself) and put it in the far LEFT section of the detergent door. Push in the detergent door and move the dial selector from the 12 o`clock position (off) to the `quick wash` position at 5 o`clock. This symbol looks like a circle with a microphone through it. Load your clothes into the machine, close the door, and hit the `play` button. Your wash will be done in 30 minutes. There is a drying board with clothes pins that I took down to the apartment to dry the clothes, as it was pouring rain on the roof.

Another tip - if you plan on renting a car, do it after you leave Sevilla. Share a taxi from the airport (about 25 euro each way) in and out of the city, as parking is difficult and the surrounding area streets are extremely narrow. You can get a taxi at the Alameda de Hercules outside Calle Alberto Lista.

As for location - it is in the Feria area and is excellent. Plaza de Nacion and the Catedral are about an 11 block walk. The area is full of young people with great energy, nightlife and packed Tapas bars and clubs.

Check-out is also via a call to the manager and a 30 minute wait to return the keys - very efficient and accommodating. We will definitely rent Life Apartments again upon our next Sevilla visit and highly recommend them!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJimenezPastrana, Departamento Comercial at Life Apartments Alberto Lista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Michael
thanks for your review in Tripadvisor. We love to know that you had a great time in our apartments and enjoyed of the city of Sevilla: Of course we will congratulate to our staff for the great job. We will keep working hard to offer you the best service in your next stay.
Regards from Sevilla!. Carlos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews